Future Learningscapes - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

j4ha
virtual design atelier n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Future Learningscapes PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Future Learningscapes

play fullscreen
1 / 19
Download Presentation
Future Learningscapes
341 Views
Download Presentation

Future Learningscapes

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. The Learningscape of a Virtual Design Atelier Jennefer Hart The Open University

  2. Design @ OU ✴Distance Taught ✴Process Focused ✴User-centered ✴Design & Creative Thinking

  3. Atelier-D Project “Achieving Transformation, Enhanced Learning and Innovation through Educational Resources in Design” UAL Foundation Diploma in Art & Design

  4. What is a Design Atelier ? Gustave Courbet ‘The Studio of the Artist’ 1855

  5. Methodology Questionnaire / Interview Observational Qualitative Mixed Method Design Teaching Action Research Quantitative Volunteer & Whole Course Students & Tutors Analytics Social Networking Analysis

  6. Project Status Year One YearTwo

  7. Community of Online Designers: OpenDesignStudio

  8. Knowledge & Resource Sharing for Tutors GoogleWave

  9. Cross-Programme Network: desigNing

  10. Social Spaces Attribute: www.flickr.com/gingerpig2000

  11. Social Roles Attribute: www.flickr.com/photos/gilles_itzkovitchklein/ Attribute: www.flickr.com/photos/greglobv/

  12. Visual Object Sharing Attribute: www.flickr.com/photos/rentree08/

  13. Personalisation Attribute: www.flickr.com/photos/gilles_itzkovitchklein/

  14. Reflective Practice Attribute: www.flickr.com/photos/vancouverfilmschool www.flickr.com/photos/antanith/

  15. Varity of Students Cross-Communication Attribute: www.flickr.com/photos/rentree08/

  16. Challenges • Technological • Stability • Scalability • Level of Support • Abundance • Privacy • Usable • ✴Application • Embedded / Integrated • Clear Guidelines • Beneficial • Appropriate • Time

  17. Summary

  18. Contacts Atelier-D Website:http://design.open.ac.uk/atelier-d/ Atelier-D Blog:http://designthinking.typepad.com/atelierd/ • Theo Zamenopoulos • Investigator t.zamenopoulos@open.ac.uk Steve Garner Principal Investigators.w.garner@open.ac.uk Georgy Holden Project Manager & Investigator g.m.holden@open.ac.uk Nicole Schadewitz Investigator n.schadewitz@open.ac.uk Jennefer Hart Research Assistant jennefer.hart@open.ac.uk • Peter Lloyd • Investigator • p.lloyd@open.ac.uk • Giselle Ferreira • Investigator • G.M.D.S.Ferreira@open.ac.uk • Emma Dewberry • Investigator • e.l.dewberry@open.ac.uk