Thomson Reuters Online Platform Training - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

trevor-curtis
thomson reuters online platform training n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Thomson Reuters Online Platform Training PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Thomson Reuters Online Platform Training

play fullscreen
1 / 7
Download Presentation
Thomson Reuters Online Platform Training
134 Views
Download Presentation

Thomson Reuters Online Platform Training

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. Thomson Reuters Online Platform Training

  2. OUR TRAINING SPECIALISTS The Thomson Reuters Training Specialists: Janina Leuii, National Training ManagerTel: 02 8587 7672, Mob: 0419 631 217Email: janina.leuii@thomsonreuters.com Mercedes Bertus, ACT/WATel: 02 8587 7244 , Mob: 0422 569 051Email: mercedes.bertus@thomsonreuters.com Rachael Albert, NSWTel: 02 8587 7345, Mob: 0422 002 319Email: rachael.albert@thomsonreuters.com Kath Martin, QLD/NTTel: 07 3337 1855, Mob: 0434 602 965Email: kath.martin@thomsonreuters.com Samantha Prats, NSWTel: 02 8587 7688, Mob: 0423 842 241Email: samantha.prats@thomsonreuters.com Jennifer Waltmon, NSW/SATel: 02 8587 7148, Mob: 0423 842 317Email: jennifer.waltmon@thomsonreuters.com Leanne Whykes, Vic/TasTel: 03 9672 5566, Mob: 0434 306 243Email: leanne.whykes@thomsonreuters.com • All Thomson Reuters Training Specialists hold a Certificate IV in Training and Assessment. • This is a nationally recognised qualification and is the current industry benchmark for anyone responsible for design, development, delivery and assessment of training programs. • To obtain this certificate the participant must complete 12 core units and 2 elective units within a 12 month period.

  3. OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS • Legal practitioners in most jurisdictions across Australia are required to undertake mandatory Continuing Professional Development (CPD) activity in order to maintain their practising certificate. • Thomson Reuters Training Programs have been accredited by Bar Associations, Law Societies and Legal Practice Boards as required in each of these states. • A practitioner may claim 1 CPD point for one hour of legal research training. • In Victoria this point is claimed under the stream of Professional Skills in all other states the stream is Practice Management

  4. OUR TRAINING PROGRAMS Our trainers will customise a program to meet the needs of your practitioners. This program could focus on any on the following elements • Functionality – How the online service works • Content – What services can you access • Browsing rather searching – tips to make the transition from paper to online easier • Searching tips and tricks – how to find what you want faster • Saving searches and documents

  5. OUR TRAINING DELIVERY METHODS We have a number of methods that we use to effectively deliver training to our subscribers • Presentation style training is delivered by a Thomson Reuters training specialist at your office using one computer and a data projector. • Hands on training involves participants having access to a computer each and is delivered at your office by a Thomson Reuters training specialist. • Web conferencing - WebEx training is a live online session using the internet. Participants can view the trainer’s presentation through their computer while actively participating in the session via a telephone conference session.

  6. OUR TRAINING DELIVERY METHODS When deciding on the best delivery method for your needs we will consider • Your location • The number of participants • The number of subscription services We are happy to deliver training to any group size. • One on one • Small groups • Large groups

  7. YOUR FEEDBACK There is no way to improve our performance without feedback All participants will be requested to fill in an evaluation form after the training session to help us improve our training offering to you.