the political system of the russian federation n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
The political system of the Russian Federation PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
The political system of the Russian Federation

The political system of the Russian Federation

576 Views Download Presentation
Download Presentation

The political system of the Russian Federation

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. The political system of the Russian Federation

  2. The political system is defined by the Constitution, adopted by popular voteon December, 12 1993.

  3. The national flag of Russia Russian coat of arms

  4. Foundations of ConstitutionalOrder • Democracy:The people exercise their power directly as well as through bodies of state power and bodies of local self-government. • Federalism • The Social State:The policy aims to create conditions which ensure a dignified life and free development of the individual. • Secular State:Religion can not be established as state or obligatory. • Political pluralism:Political diversity and a multiparty system.

  5. The form of government • Russia is a democratic federal state with the republican form of government.

  6. State Power • President of the Russian Federation, • Federal Assembly (the Federation Council and State Duma), • The Government of the Russian Federation, • Courts of the Russian Federation.

  7. Head of State • Russian President-Chairman and CEO He shall take measures to protect the sovereignty of the Russian Federation, its independence and state integrity. Ensure coordinated functioning and interaction of bodies of state power. The president is elected for a term of 6 years.

  8. The President of the Russian Federation- Vladimir Putin the Head of the Government • Dmitry Medvedev

  9. The political party • The political party "United Russia" - an officially registered political party, largest party in Russia. The party leader-Dmitry Medvedev

  10. The legislative power • The Federal Assembly • Legislative and representative body of government (Parliament) of the Russian Federation is the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation. • The Federal Assembly consists of two chambers: the upper house - the Federation Council and the lower house - the State Duma.

  11. Procedure for the election of the State Duma • The State Duma consists of 450 deputies. In order to become a deputy you need: • 1) Shall be a citizen of Russia • 2) At least 21 years • 3) Be eligible participate in elections. Since 2007, deputies of the State Duma are elected under the proportional system (party-list).

  12. Questions of legislation. • The federal laws are passed State Duma on, the Federation Council approved and signed by the President.

  13. The Executive power • The executive power is exercised by the Government the Russian Federation. • The Chaiman is appointed by the President with the consent of the State Duma.

  14. The Judicial power • theConstitutional Court, • the Supreme Court • the Supreme Arbitration Court The judges of the three superior courts are appointed by the Federation Council on the recommendation of the President.

  15. Valery Zorkin, Chairman of the Constitutional Court.

  16. Local government • Local self-government in the Russian Federation ensures the independent decision, the population of local issues, ownership, use and disposal of the municipal property. • Local authorities manages independently the municipal property, forms, adopts and implements the local budget, establishes local taxes and duties, maintains the public order. V.Miklushevskiy – Primorskiykrai Governor

  17. Do you happen to know, that the President Dmitry Medvedev, offered to return the direct elections to introduce the independent exams for judges.

  18. Do you happen to know, that reforming of the political system in Russia will will continue…