tianlai antennas working group organization 11 june 2013 n.
Download
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Tianlai Antennas Working Group Organization 11 June 2013 PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Tianlai Antennas Working Group Organization 11 June 2013

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 2

Tianlai Antennas Working Group Organization 11 June 2013 - PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 44 Views
  • Uploaded on

Tianlai Antennas Working Group Organization 11 June 2013. Dr. Jingchao Geng (CETC54) Prof . Huli SHI (NAOC) shl@ bao.ac.cn Dr . Yougang Wang (NAOC) wangygcluster@ gmail.com Prof . Zhiping Chen (Hangzhou) chen_zp@ hdu.edu.cn Dr . Juyong Zhang (Hangzhou) zhang_juyong01@163. com

loader
I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
capcha
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about 'Tianlai Antennas Working Group Organization 11 June 2013' - faith-joseph


An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
tianlai antennas working group organization 11 june 2013
Tianlai Antennas Working GroupOrganization11 June 2013
  • Dr. JingchaoGeng (CETC54)
  • Prof. Huli SHI (NAOC) shl@bao.ac.cn
  • Dr. Yougang Wang (NAOC) wangygcluster@gmail.com
  • Prof. Zhiping Chen (Hangzhou) chen_zp@hdu.edu.cn
  • Dr. Juyong Zhang (Hangzhou) zhang_juyong01@163.com
  • Mr. Tao Liu (Hangzhou) lt.antenna@gmail.com
  • Prof. Jeff Peterson (CMU) jbp@cmu.edu
  • Prof. Ue-Li Pen (CITA) pen@cita.utoronto.edu
  • Prof. Peter Timbie (UW-Madison) pttimbie@wisc.edu
    • Mr. Chris Anderson cjanderson23@wisc.edu
    • Mr. Alex Cianciaracianciara@wisc.edu
    • Dr. Le Zhang lzhang263@wisc.edu
    • Ms. Catherine Steffelcsteffel@wisc.edu
    • Mr. Thomas Stuckystuckyatcp@gmail.com
tianlai antennas working group outline of design report for beijing meeting 15 19 july 2013
Tianlai Antennas Working GroupOutline of Design Report for Beijing Meeting 15-19 July 2013

Topic Who is responsible?

Dish Antennas- baseline is on-axis, 5-10 m diameter- mechanical design - current construction plans

- simulated beam patterns vs frequency

Cylinder Antennas- on-axis vs off-axis- mechanical design for each case- current construction plans

- simulated beam patterns vs frequency in each case- simulated side lobes in each caseFeeds- baseline is four-square feed- can we use this feed for both dishes and cylinders?- simulated & measured beam patterns- simulated impedance- impedance matching to LNA- are there other feeds we should consider?LNAs- what is current design in China?

- has LNA been tested?

- has LNA been integrated with 4-square feed?