You can delete files you do not want anymore from Google Photo. Reversely, you can restore the ones you mistakenly delete from the library.
Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.
When you don't want some pictures or videos anymore, you can delete them from
Google Photo. If you delete your files by mistake, you can restore them from the trash
with one click. Here is how to delete and restore content in Google Photo.
Part 1. Delete Content in Google Photo
Part 2. Restore Files from Google Photos
Part 1:Delete Content in Google Photo
Step 1 Select Content to Delete
Open Google Photos app on your Android phone. Then go to "Photos" or "Album".
Then long tap on the page and select items you do not want anymore.
Part 2:Restore Files from Google Photo
Step 1 Open Trash Bin of Google Photo
Tap the menu button (three-bar icon) at the upper-left corner. Then go to "Trash".
After that select deleted files form the trash bin and click the arrow button. This will
help you regain your deleted photos and videos. Note that items in trash will be
permanently deleted after 60 days.
When restoration is completed, you will see the note as below, which reads "items
restore from trash." Go back to "Photos". You can see recovered data there.
"Is it possible to restore photos after I have cleared trash in Google Photos?" added
Shawn, "Just deleted hundreds of photos from Google Photos, and then trash, with a
plan to re-upload them from my mobile device. Then I realized it cleared the images
from my phone storage as well. I have lost all my photos. Is there any way to get them
Note that photo cleared from the trash is permanently lost, if you would like to get
them back. You can follow this guide: How to Recover Photo, Videos from