Breakeven Point. When you make a product, you need to know how many you need to make and sell to make money. This critical point is known as the Breakeven Point. It is where you have sold enough items to break even.
Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.
Fixed Costs 24000 + 5000 + 75000 = $104,000
Total Income = selling price x number sold
Total Income = 200 x 5000
Total Costs = (155 x 5000) + 104,000
= 775,000 + 104,000
Profit or Loss ?
Because your income is higher than your total costs – you must have made a profit.
Profit / Loss = total income – total costs
= 1,000,000 – 879,000
Marginal Income Per Unit = Selling Price per unit– Variable Cost per Unit
MIPU = 200 – 155
Number required to Break Even = Total Fixed Costs/ MIPU
B/E = 104000/45
=2311.11 – so 2312 Surfboards
These are entered into your calculator as Y1 and Y2