Download
troy intermediate parent information night n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Troy Intermediate Parent Information Night PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Troy Intermediate Parent Information Night

Troy Intermediate Parent Information Night

185 Views Download Presentation
Download Presentation

Troy Intermediate Parent Information Night

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. Troy IntermediateParent Information Night 2014-2015

  2. 5th Grade Teams Team A Ms. Kim Johnson (Language Arts & Social Studies) Ms. Gina Plow (Math and Science) Ms. Lana Jones (Language Arts & Social Studies) Mr. Ed Citro (Math and Science)

  3. 5th Grade Teams Team B Ms. Taylor Judson (Language Arts) Ms. Sue Hanna (Math) Ms. Kathy Hermensky (Social Studies) Ms. Kerry Esterburg (Science)

  4. 5th Grade Teams Team C Ms. Jane Judson (Language Arts & Social Studies) Ms. Trish Kearns(Math and Science) Ms. Julie Koziarz (Language Arts & Social Studies) Mr. Ray Lowe (Math and Science)

  5. Ms. Kim Johnson • Team A – paired with Ms. Plow • Language Arts & Social Studies • Email: kim.johnson@avonlakecityschools.org

  6. Ms. Gina Plow • Team A – paired with Ms. Johnson • Math & Science • Email: gina.plow@avonlakecityschools.org

  7. Ms. Lana Jones • Team A – paired with Mr. Citro • Language Arts & Social Studies • Email: lana.jones@avonlakecityschools.org

  8. Mr. Citro • Team A – paired with Ms. Jones • Math & Science • Email: ed.citro@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog:

  9. Ms. Taylor Judson • Team B – paired with Ms. Hanna, Ms. Hermensky & Ms. Esterburg • Language Arts • Email: taylor.judson@avonlakecityschools.org

  10. Ms. Sue Hanna • Team B – paired with Ms. Taylor Judson, Ms. Hermensky & Ms. Esterburg • Math • Email: sue.hanna@avonlakecityschools.org

  11. Ms. Kathy Hermensky • Team B – paired with Ms. Taylor Judson, Ms. Hanna & Ms. Esterburg • Social Studies • Email: kathy.hermensky@avonlakecityschools.org

  12. Ms. Kerry Esterburg • Team B – paired with Ms. Taylor Judson, Ms. Hermensky & Ms. Hanna • Science • Email: kerry.esterburg@avonlakecityschools.org

  13. Ms. Jane Judson • Team C – paired with Ms. Kearns • Language Arts & Social Studies • Email: jane.judson@avonlakecityschools.org

  14. Ms. Trish Kearns • Team C – paired with Ms. Jane Judson • Math & Science • Email: trish.kearns@avonlakecityschools.org

  15. Ms. Julie Koziarz • Team C – paired with Mr. Lowe • Language Arts & Social Studies • Email: julie.koziarz@avonlakecityschools.org

  16. Mr. Ray Lowe • Team C – paired with Ms. Koziarz • Math & Science • Email: ray.lowe@avonlakecityschools.org

  17. 6th Grade Teams Team A Ms. Pam Geraci (Language Arts) Mr. Dylan Hartwell (Math) Ms. Sandy Bockelman (Social Studies) Ms. Jennifer Dalgleish (Science)

  18. 6th Grade Teams Team B Ms. Jeni Moore (Language Arts) Mr. Scott Giomini (Math) Ms. April Spagnola (Social Studies) Ms. Marcy Demko (Science)

  19. 6th Grade Teams Team C Ms. Heather Dalgleish(Language Arts) Ms. Melissa Banjoff (Math) Mr. Marty Walsh (Social Studies) Ms. Melanie Jaeckin (Science)

  20. Ms. Pam Geraci • Team A – paired with Mr. Hartwell, Ms. Bockelman & Ms. J. Dalgleish • Language Arts • Email: pam.geraci@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6a.blogspot.com

  21. Mr. Dylan Hartwell • Team A – paired with Ms. Geraci, Ms. Bockelman & Ms. J. Dalgleish • Math • Email: dylan.hartwell@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6a.blogspot.com

  22. Ms. Sandy Bockelman • Team A – Team A – paired with Mr. Hartwell, Ms. Geraci& Ms. J. Dalgleish • Social Studies • Email: sandy.bockelman@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6a.blogspot.com

  23. Ms. Jennifer Dalgleish • Team A – Team A – paired with Mr. Hartwell, Ms. Bockelman & Ms. Geraci • Science • Email: jennifer.dalgleish@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6a.blogspot.com

  24. Ms. Jeni Moore • Team B – paired with Mr. Giomini, Ms. Spagnola & Ms. Demko • Language Arts • Email: jeni.moore@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6b.blogspot.com

  25. Mr. Scott Giomini • Team B – paired with Ms. Moore, Ms. Spagnola & Ms. Demko • Math • Email: scott.giomini@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6b.blogspot.com www.mrgiomini.blogspot.com

  26. Ms. April Spagnola • Team B – paired with Mr. Giomini, Ms. Moore & Ms. Demko • Social Studies • Email: april.spagnola@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6b.blogspot.com www.spagnola1.blogspot.com

  27. Ms. Marcy Demko • Team B – paired with Mr. Giomini, Ms. Moore & Ms. Spagnola • Science • Email: marcy.demko@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: www.troy6b.blogspot.com www.mrsdemko.blogspot.com

  28. Ms. Heather Dalgleish • Team C – paired with Ms. Banjoff, Mr. Walsh & Ms. Jaeckin • Language Arts • Email: heather.dalgleish@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: troydreamteam.blogspot.com

  29. Ms. Melissa Banjoff • Team C – paired with Ms. H. Dalgleish, Mr. Walsh & Ms. Jaeckin • Math • Email: melissa.banjoff@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: troydreamteam.blogspot.com banjoff.blogspot.com

  30. Mr. Marty Walsh • Team C – paired with Ms. Banjoff, Ms. H. Dalgleish & Ms. Jaeckin • Social Studies • Email: marty.walsh@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: troydreamteam.blogspot.com

  31. Ms. Melanie Jaeckin • Team C – paired with Ms. Banjoff, Ms. H. Dalgleish & Mr. Walsh • Science • Email: melanie.jaeckin@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: troydreamteam.blogspot.com

  32. Exploratory Teachers • Music: Ms. Maria Brown • Band/Orchestra: Ms. Rebecca Bain • Physical Education: Ms. Cathy Jurgens • Art: Mr. Dennis Foldesy • Media: Mr. Greg Arebaugh • Technology: Ms. Donna Birkby

  33. Mr. Greg Arebaugh • MediaTeacher/Librarian • Email: greg.arebaugh@avonlakecityschools.org

  34. Ms. Rebecca Bain • Band/Orchestra • Email: rebecca.bain@avonlakecityschools.org

  35. Ms. Donna Birkby • Technology Teacher • Email: donna.birkby@avonlakecityschools.org

  36. Ms. Cathy Jurgens • Physical Education Teacher • Email: cathy.jurgens@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog:

  37. Ms. Maria Brown • Music & Choir Teacher • Email: maria.brown@avonlakecityschools.org

  38. Mr. Dennis Foldesy • Art Teacher • Email: dennis.foldesy@avonlakecityschools.org

  39. Intervention Specialists Ms. Rose Schafer Ms. Patty Brodke Email: patricia.brodke@avonlakecityschools.org Email: rose.schafer@avonlakecityschools.org

  40. Intervention Specialists Ms. Kelly Long Ms. Laura Mitchell Email: laura.mitchell@avonlakecityschools.org Email: kelly.long@avonlakecityschools.org

  41. Intervention Specialists Ms. Jessica Carey Ms. Deb Simmerly Email: deborah.simmerly@avonlakecityschools.org Email: jessica.carey@avonlakecityschools.org

  42. Guidance Counselors Mr. Pat Walsh Ms. Hope Hayden Email: hope.hayden@avonlakecityschools.org Email: pat.walsh@avonlakecityschools.org

  43. Principal Mr. Andrew Peltz • Email: andrew.peltz@avonlakecityschools.org • Blog: http://wearetroy.blogspot.com/

  44. Frequently Asked Questions

  45. What is Academic Extension? • 53 minute period every day • Flexible Groupings and Content • Band/Orchestra/Instrument Lessons • Special Education Meeting Time • Intervention for Reading or Math • Re-teaching, Review and/or Enrich • Class work or homework review

  46. How were students assigned to classes? • Heterogeneous Groupings • Previous Year Teacher Input • Thoughtful Placement • Grades and Scores Only Part of the Process and not the Whole Process

  47. How does lunch/recess work? • 40 Minutes (20 min. recess & 20 min. lunch) • @ 100 students of same grade eat/recess together • Opportunity to socialize with other students on their team • Assigned seating is rotated to encourage new friendships

  48. What extracurricular activities are offered? • Running Club • Service Club • Art Club • Student Council • Choir • Intramurals (6th Grade Only)

  49. How does Troy communicate with parents? • Gradebook Wizard • Avon Lake City Schools website • Student Planner • Thursday Folder • Parent Emails from teachers • On-line Announcements • Principal’s Blog: wearetroy.blogspot.com

  50. What are Activity Nights? Troy will host 3 activity nights a year. This is a “kids only” night where we have a DJ, open gym basketball, bingo and crafts. The hours are from 6:00 pm to 8:30 for 5th graders and 8:45 for the 6th graders.