ict departments recommends n.
Download
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
ICT Departments Recommends PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
ICT Departments Recommends

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 8
mikasi

ICT Departments Recommends - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

89 Views
Download Presentation
ICT Departments Recommends
An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author. While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. ICT Departments Recommends • Sound and Music & Video • Freeplay Music: (Music clips to use IN SCHOOL ONLY) http://www.freeplaymusic.com • Incompetech: (Creative Commons Music clips) http://www.incompetech.com/m/c/royalty-free/ • Freesound: (Creative Commons Sound Effects) http://www.freesound.org • Audacity: (open source sound editing software) http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ • Danosongs: (Creative Commons Music clips) http://www.danosongs.com • SchoolsTube: (Video sharing for schools) http://www.schoolstube.com/

  2. Online Programs and Tools • Aviary Education: www.aviaryeducation.com • My Fake Wall: http://www.myfakewall.com/ • Tagxedo: http://www.tagxedo.com • Google Body: http://bodybrowser.googlelabs.com/body.html# • Evernote: http://www.evernote.com • Primary Games Arena: http://www.primarygamesarena.com • Primary Wall: http://www.primarywall.com/ • Fluxtime Studio: http://www.fluxtime.com • ABCya Animation: http://www.abcya.com/animate.htm • Tate Kids: http://kids.tate.org.uk/games/ • Edmodo: http://www.edmodo.com

  3. Images • Photos8.com: http://www.photos8.com • Dorling Kindersley clipart: http://tinyurl.com/ygspmlk • Art Renewal: http://www.artrenewal.org • Pics4Learning: http://www.pics4learning.com • OpenClipart: http://www.openclipart.com • Primary Safe Search: http://www.primaryschoolict.com

  4. Graphics and Image Editors • PhotoFiltre: (Simple yet powerful graphics editor) http://photofiltre.free.fr/frames_en.htm • Irfanview: (Simple digital image editor) http://www.irfanview.com • Gimpshop: (Powerful image editing modelled on Photoshop) http://www.gimpshop.com • SUMO Paint: (Online painting program) http://www.sumopaint.com • Drawing for Children: (As its name suggests!) http://www.senteacher.org/FileDetails/13/Graphics.xhtml

  5. Animation • Scratch: (very simple programming environment) http://scratch.mit.edu/ • PIVOT Stick Figure Animator: http://pbone.it-mate.co.uk/pivot.htm • Stop Motion Animator: http://www.clayanimator.com/english/stop_motion_animator.html

  6. Office Suites • LibreOffice (fully fledged open-source office suite) http://www.libreoffice.org/ • Open Office (fully fledged open-source office suite) http://www.openoffice.org • Open Office 4 Kids (can be run from a memory stick!) http://wiki.ooo4kids.org

  7. Open Source Programs for Education • http://www.freesoftwareforstudents.org.uk/ • http://www.theopenlearningcentre.com/

  8. iPod, iPhone and/or iPad apps • Puppet Pals: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/puppet-pals-hd/id342076546?mt=8 • EpicCitadel: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/epic-citadel/id388888815?mt=8 • Explore Times Tables: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/explore-times-tables/id377195296?mt=8 • Story Kit: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/storykit/id329374595?mt=8 • TozzleLite: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/tozzle-lite-toddlers-favorite/id307741898?mt=8