1 / 1

How to Calculate and Improve Customer Acquisition Cost

According to Gilbert Seo, once interested leads become long-lasting loyal customers, many web-based companies can track these consumers according to the CAC metric. In this environment, both investors and companies use CAC.

Download Presentation

How to Calculate and Improve Customer Acquisition Cost

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author. Content is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use only. Download presentation by click this link. While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server. During download, if you can't get a presentation, the file might be deleted by the publisher.

E N D

Presentation Transcript


  1. How to Calculate and Improve Customer Acquisition Cost? Customer acquisition cost (CAC) has grown in importance as Internet companies and web-based advertising campaigns have become more widespread. According to Gilbert Seo, once interested leads become long-lasting loyal customers, many web- based companies can track these consumers according to the CAC metric. In this environment, both investors and companies use CAC. How You Can Measure CAC? The CAC is calculated by division of all costs that were spent on acquiring more customers by the number of customers acquired during that time period. For example, if a business spent $1000 on marketing in a year and received 1000 clients in the same year, their CAC is $10.00. How You Can Improve CAC? We know that advertising campaigns can always be more effective, customer loyalty can always be improved, and can always extract more value from customers. According to Internet Marketing Company, there are several methods your company can use to reduce its customer acquisition costs: Enhance on-site conversion metrics: To reduce shopping cart abandonment rates and to improve the landing page, site speed, mobile optimization, and other factors that contribute to overall site performance, one may set up goals on Google Analytics and perform A/B split tests with different checkout systems. Enhance user value: A highly conceptual notion of "user value" is the ability to generate something users will enjoy. This could be additional feature enhancements/qualities that consumers have expressed an interest in. It could also be improving the existing product for greater positioning or developing new ways to profit from customers. For instance, you might realize that customer satisfaction scores correlate directly to retention rates. Execute client relationship management (CRM): Almost every successful company that has repeat buyers has some form of CRM. According to Seo Company Gilbert, this can include a complex sales team that uses a cloud-based sales tracking system, automated email lists, blogs, loyalty programs, and/or other techniques that capture customer loyalty.

More Related