administrative issues l.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
Administrative Issues PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
Administrative Issues

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 16

Administrative Issues - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on

Administrative Issues. Jim Mold, M.D., M.P.H. Department of Family and Preventive Medicine OUHSC – OKC. Recognitions/Thanks. Program Committee Suben Naidu Tamara Hartsell Sharad Swami Jim Mold OKPRN Staff Allison Haney Andy Fosmire. Recognitions/Thanks. Convocation Sponsors

I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about 'Administrative Issues' - Faraday

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
administrative issues

Administrative Issues

Jim Mold, M.D., M.P.H.

Department of Family and Preventive Medicine


recognitions thanks

Program Committee

  • Suben Naidu
  • Tamara Hartsell
  • Sharad Swami
  • Jim Mold


  • Allison Haney
  • Andy Fosmire
recognitions thanks3

Convocation Sponsors

  • The Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • The Oklahoma Foundation for Medical Quality
  • Evident Health Services
  • The Oklahoma Academy of Family Physicians
  • Diagnostic Laboratories of Oklahoma
recognitions thanks4

OKPRN Charitable Contributors

  • Founders ($2,500+)
  • Presidents ($1,000 - $2,499)
    • J.M. & Myrna Pontious
    • Robert Salinas
    • James Mold
  • Patrons ($500 - $999)
    • Kenneth & Joanne Parrott
    • Michael E. Aaron
recognitions thanks5
  • Benefactors ($250 - $499)
    • Tim Siler
    • Tomas & Tammy Owens
  • Sponsors ($100 - $249)
    • W. Michael Woods
    • Paul Williamson
    • Perry A. Klaassen
  • Friends ($1-$99)
    • Anita L. Tanner

Greatest Level of Participation in OKPRN Projects

Excellence in Addressing Unhealthy Behaviors

Excellence in Providing Adult Preventive Services

Excellence in Childhood Immunization Rates

Most Willing to Share Wisdom with Others in the Network

Most Consistent ILI Reporting

project development advisory committee
Project Development Advisory Committee
  • Reviews and scores concept papers
  • Scores ClinIQ questions
  • Advises the President on opportunities and directions
  • Q3mo and prn; e-mails mainly; occasional conference calls
  • Annual face-to-face at Convocation
current pdac members
Current PDAC Members

Jim Mold, Chair (OKC)

Paul Keenan (OKC)

Scott Stewart (Shawnee)

Paul Williamson (OKC)

Suben Naidu (OKC)

Gary Sharp (OKC)

Debbie Booten-Hiser (OKC)

Terry Truong (OKC)

Mike Woods (Ramona)

Kevin O’Brien (Shawnee)

Dan Criswell (Lawton)

information technology committee
Information Technology Committee
  • Discusses and plans IT-related activities of the network
  • Plans IT innovations and enhancements
  • Proposes new dissemination methods
  • Q3 mo; e-mails and occasional conf. calls; face-to-face at Convocation
current itc members
Current ITC Members

Zsolt Nagykaldi, Chair (OKC)

Doug Ivins (Tulsa)

Dan Criswell (Lawton)

Terrell Hulson Edmond)

Kevin O’Brien (Shawnee)

Heather Tipsword (OKC)

program committee
Program Committee
  • Plans the Convocation program
  • E-mails and occasional conf. calls; face-to-face at Convocation
nominating committee
Nominating Committee
  • Nominates OKPRN officers
  • Suggests possible board and committee members
  • As needed e-mails and conf. calls; annually at the Convocation
board of trustees
Jim Mold, Chair (OKC)

Mike Pontious, Chair-elect (Enid)

Paul Preslar, Past President

Tom Owens, Treasurer (OKC)

Bill Petit (Tulsa)

Charles Henley (Tulsa)

Angela Monson (OKC)

Bob Salinas (OKC)

Judy Kelley (OKC)

Anna Burson (Ardmore)

Jim Bishop

Steve Crawford (OKC)

Bobby Rader (OKC)

Mike Woods (Ramona)

Dan Woiwode (Edmond)

Terry Truong (OKC)

Sam Blackstock (OKC)

Board of Trustees
convocation ideas
Convocation Ideas

Combining the Convocation with the OAFP Annual Scientific Assembly in June

Other ideas