1 Stop Driving & DUI offers the best DUI & risk reduction classes, defensive driving courses and teen driving classes in Pooler, Savannah & Statesboro GA.\n
Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.
Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver's license
must complete an approved driver education course AND complete a total of 40
hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or
guardian's sworn verification that these driving requirements have been met.
Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education
course must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license.
He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving,
including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or
guardian is required.
If you have been charged with any of the following, Georgia State law requires
you to attend a DUI school / Risk Reduction program certified by the Georgia
Department of Driver's Services (DDS) before your driver's license can be
• Drug Possession
• Other drug offenses
• Under-age possession of drugs or alcohol
The 6-hour Driver Improvement Program, often referred to as Defensive Driving,
is certified by the Georgia Department of Driver's Services.
This course recaps the basic rules of the road and covers many important
Georgia highway laws.
1 Stop Driving offers two different schedules for you to attend the Defensive
Driving Class. .
Following a conviction for DUI, DUI less Safe or a drug related charge in Georgia,
or a licensed Georgia driver who gets a DUI in another State must successfully
complete a Department of Drivers Services (DDS) approved DUI Alcohol or Drug
Use Risk Reduction Program and undergo a Clinical Evaluation and, if
recommended, complete a Substance Abuse Treatment Program.
The purpose of this evaluation is to identify individuals that may benefit from
treatment. The evaluation may be a requirement of the department of Driver
Services, the court or probation. Based on their professional findings, the Clinical
Evaluator may recommend treatment. Treatment means attendance and
participation in the type of program recommended by the Evaluator. Be sure you
attend a DBHDD approved DUI Intervention Program (DUIIP)