slide1 n.
Download
Skip this Video
Download Presentation
Kristen Chadwick

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 3

Kristen Chadwick - PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 88 Views
  • Uploaded on

Forest Health Protection is a group of technical specialists with backgrounds in forest pathology, entomology, and forestry. P rovide technical and financial assistance to federal resource managers (FS, BLM, BIA, Park Service) in OR and WA

loader
I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
capcha
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about ' Kristen Chadwick' - nathan-mcneil


Download Now An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
slide1

Forest Health Protection is a group of technical specialists with backgrounds in forest pathology, entomology, and forestry.

  • Provide technical and financial assistance to federal resource managers (FS, BLM, BIA, Park Service) in OR and WA
  • Insects, diseases, and unwanted vegetation in forest ecosystems.
  • Hazard Trees/Danger Trees:Traditionally been heavily involved with evaluating hazard trees in campgrounds and administrative sites.
  • Conduct Trainings for recreation specialists to identify hazard trees
  • Actively involved with the Danger Tree program and training people to recognize tree decay that can lead to tree failure.
  • 5 service centers throughout OR and WA
  • http://www.fs.fed.us/r6/nr/fid/index.shtml
slide2

Angel Saavadra

Kristen Chadwick

Craig Schmitt

Don Goheen &

Katy Mallams

Helen Maffei

r6 danger tree pathologists
R6 Danger Tree Pathologists
  • Regional Pathologist: Greg Filip
    • gmfilip@fs.fed.us 503-808-2997
  • Westside: Kristen L. Chadwick
    • klchadwick@fs.fed.us 503-668-1474
  • SW Oregon: Don Goheen and Katy Mallams
    • dgoheen@fs.fed.us 541-858-6125
    • kmallams@fs.fed.us 541-858-6124
  • Central Oregon: Helen Maffei
    • hmaffei@fs.fed.us 541-383-5591
  • NW Oregon SE Washington: Craig Schmitt
    • clschmitt@fs.fed.us 541-962-6544
  • Eastern Washington: Angel Saavedra
    • asaavedra@fs.fed.us 509-664-9223