the three branches of government n.
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
The Three Branches of Government PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
The Three Branches of Government

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 6

The Three Branches of Government - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on

The Three Branches of Government. Pages 353-357. Three Branches. Federal Government. Legislative. Executive. Judicial. Legislative Branch. The Legislative Branch forms the United States Congress. There are two houses in Congress. Senate – 100 Senators – 2 from each state

I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about 'The Three Branches of Government' - katoka

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
three branches
Three Branches

Federal Government




legislative branch
Legislative Branch
  • The Legislative Branch forms the United States Congress. There are two houses in Congress.
  • Senate – 100 Senators – 2 from each state
  • House of Representatives – 435 members

*The number of representatives depends on each state’s population.

executive branch
The President

Commander in Chief

Represents the U.S. when dealing with other nations.

Must be 35 years old

Natural Citizen

The Vice President

2nd in line to the President

Serves as President of the Senate

Serves the President

9 VP’s have become president upon the death or resignation of a president

Executive Branch
executive branch1
The President of the United States works with a group of people referred to as the President’s Cabinet.

These men or women help the President run the country. They advise and help the President.

Secretary of Defense

Secretary of State

Secretary of Education

Secretary of Agriculture

Secretary of Labor

Secretary of Energy

Secretary of Transportation

Secretary of the Treasury

Attorney General

Executive Branch
judicial branch
Judicial Branch

The Supreme Court

  • Made up of 9 judges who are appointed by the President and approved by the Senate to serve for life.
  • They serve for life so that fair decisions can be made without the worry of losing their jobs.
  • The judges are called justices.