slide1 n.
Download
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
The University of Texas at Brownsville Summus Industries/ Staples Account Review September 25, 2008 PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
The University of Texas at Brownsville Summus Industries/ Staples Account Review September 25, 2008

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 13

The University of Texas at Brownsville Summus Industries/ Staples Account Review September 25, 2008 - PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 131 Views
  • Uploaded on

Summus Industries and Staples Attendance: Rodney Craig - CEO Summus Industries Steve Johnson - Staples District Sales Manager Fabiola Garza - Staples Account Manager. The University of Texas at Brownsville Summus Industries/ Staples Account Review September 25, 2008. Table of Contents.

loader
I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
capcha
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about 'The University of Texas at Brownsville Summus Industries/ Staples Account Review September 25, 2008' - jolene


An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
slide1

Summus Industries and Staples Attendance:

Rodney Craig - CEO Summus Industries

Steve Johnson - Staples District Sales Manager

Fabiola Garza - Staples Account Manager

The University of Texas at BrownsvilleSummus Industries/ Staples Account ReviewSeptember 25, 2008

table of contents
Table of Contents
  • Executive Summary
  • Services Levels
  • Purchase Analysis
  • Ordering Activity
  • NJPA
  • TIBH
  • Vendor Consolidation Opportunities
  • What’s News
slide3

Executive Summary

UTB has completed 30 days on the Summus Industries and Staples Business Advantage program. We are committed to looking for opportunities to improve processes which will be mutually beneficial to the partnership.

This overview of the past 30 days is an example of the type of information that Summus Industries and Staples will be able to provide and measure throughout the year.

Reporting Period: 08/01/08 to 09/19/08

slide5

Purchase Analysis

Reporting Period: 08/01/08 TO 09/19/08 $9,265.77

slide6

The average order size has been identified as one of the key drivers in saving process costs for our customers.

Program Metrics Ordering Activity

Average order size is $219.38

slide7

NJPA

NJPA Rebate Structure

$ 0 - $74,999 0%

$ 75,000 - $149,999 1%

$150,000 - $299,999 2%

$300,000 - $499,999 3%

$500,000 - $749,999 4%

$750,000 - + 5%

Reporting Period: 08/01/08 TO 09/19/08 $9,265.77

Projected Annual Spend $400,000 at 3% $12,000

furniture and technology
Furniture and Technology

Furniture Solutions

Our team of certified and knowledgeable specialists take a consultative approach to your project. From inception through to installation and beyond, We’ll provide a seamless execution.

  • Space Planning - Design Services
  • Annual Buying - Project Management
  • Broad Product Offering
  • Local and National Installation Infrastructure
  • Continued Vendor Consolidation

Technology Solutions

We do the research for you:

  • Provide you the industry’s leading products and service contracts
  • Our team of experts reviews vendors and products from a vendor neutral position
  • Recommend the most appropriate solutions for your business

Focused on providing you:

  • Product Cost Savings
  • Service/Delivery Improvements
slide9

TIBH

  • Staples Fulfillment Centers will now stock TIBH [Texas Industries For The Blind & Handicapped] products. By stocking TIBH products we guarantee our customers next day delivery. Our customers will the capability to purchase TIBH skus online through our HUB partner.
    • TIBH Marketing Announcement
    • Online Shopping List
    • TIBH representative Rosa Valdez and Fabiola Garza will be teaming up together to promote TIBH.
slide10

What’s New UTB?

  • Campus Construction
  • New Library
  • New Recreation Center
  • New Arts Center
  • New Center for Early Childhood Studies
slide11

What’s NewSummus Industries?

  • New Account Manager – Student InternBeatriz Ulloa
  • New Summus Industries websites coming in October 2008
  • DIR Contract (#DIR-SDD-192)
  • Authorized Marketing Agent for DELL products and services
slide12

What’s New Staples?

Staples Acquisition of Corporate Express

  • July 15, 2008 marks the start of Staples and Corporate Express as one company
  • Merging the best practices of both companies will drive the success of our new company
  • We have become a truly global contract business serving customers in the U.S., Canada, Europe, Asia and Australia
  • Together we will offer customers world-class service and value, expanded product and services and improved distribution capabilities
  • Integration planning is just beginning
  • Our goal is to be fully integrated within two years