ECE Question of the Day - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

ece question of the day n.
Download
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
ECE Question of the Day PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
ECE Question of the Day

play fullscreen
1 / 86
ECE Question of the Day
135 Views
Download Presentation
joan-schneider
Download Presentation

ECE Question of the Day

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

  1. ECE Question of the Day

  2. Thursday, January 10 • What are the minimum standards of licensing?

  3. Friday, January 11 • Why is it beneficial to consider higher standards of accreditation?

  4. Monday, January 14 • What organizations establish these standards?

  5. Tuesday, January 15 • What are the major physical developments in toddlers?

  6. Wednesday, January 16 • What are the signs of intellectual, emotional, and social growth in toddlers?

  7. Thursday, January 17 • Why are the toddler years sometimes particularly trying for children and adults?

  8. Friday, January 18 • What kind of environment promotes sound emotional development in toddlers?

  9. Monday, January 21 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

  10. Tuesday, January 22 • How does play impact social development in toddlers?

  11. Wednesday, January 23 • How do caregivers promote responsibility in toddlers?

  12. Thursday, January 24 • Name four agencies that accredit child care centers.

  13. Friday, January 25 • How do you determine which safety restraint is appropriate for transporting children?

  14. Monday, January 28 • What are the procedures for safely loading and unloading children for transportation?

  15. Tuesday, January 29 • What is a healthy childcare environment that allows children to thrive?

  16. Wednesday, January 30 • What are the appropriate procedures to follow when storing medications for children in day care? http://www.daycare.com/georgia/state11.html

  17. Thursday, January 31 • In what situation is a child no longer able to remain at the center? What are the stipulations for that child’s return?

  18. Friday, February 1 • What are the steps for proper hand washing as approved by the state licensing in a day care center?

  19. Monday, February 4 • What constitutes an emergency at a center?

  20. Tuesday, February 5 • What emergencies do you believe should be covered in a child care emergency plan?

  21. Wednesday, February 6 • Explain laws regarding children with disabilities.

  22. Thursday, February 7 • Define mainstreaming and inclusion.

  23. Friday, February 8 • Demonstrate strategies for integrating children with disabilities into programs.

  24. Monday, February 11 • Discuss the relationships of children with special needs with their peers, teachers, and others.

  25. Tuesday, February 12 • Explain interventions to use when working with special needs children, such as adapting the environment (e.g. child with impaired vision, gross motor impairment, or hearing impaired).

  26. Wednesday, February 13 What are the major characteristics of preschoolers (physically, emotionally, socially, intellectually)?

  27. Thursday, February 14 • How does Piaget’s preoperational period of intellectual development apply to preschoolers?

  28. Friday, February 15 • How should caregivers react when preschoolers stutter?

  29. Monday, February 18 • Winter Break

  30. Tuesday, February 19 • Winter Break

  31. Wednesday, February 20 Winter Break

  32. Thursday, February 21 • Winter Break

  33. Friday, February 22 • Winter Break

  34. Monday, February 25 • How does the role of accomplishment affect a preschooler’s self-esteem?

  35. Tuesday, February 26 • How can caregivers relate to preschoolers in developmentally appropriate ways?

  36. Wednesday, February 27 • What are the “windows of opportunity” regarding brain development in preschoolers?

  37. Thursday, February 28 • What do all children have in common?

  38. Friday, March 1 • How can you help to encourage children’s relationship with peers?

  39. Monday, March 4 • How can you help children develop sensitivity and understanding toward those who are of a different culture, ethnicity, linguistic background, gender, and ability?

  40. Tuesday, March 5 • How can you support the social development in children of different ages and abilities?

  41. Wednesday, March 6 • How do children’s moral senses develop, and how can you help them develop pro-social skills?

  42. Thursday, March 7 • How can you help to encourage children’s relationships with peers of differing abilities?

  43. Friday, March 8 • How can you help children develop sensitivity and understanding toward those who are of a different ability?

  44. Monday, March 11 • How can you support the social development in children of different ages and abilities?

  45. Tuesday, March 12 • How can you include children with disabilities in an early childhood program?

  46. Wednesday, March 13 • What is a communicable illness?

  47. Thursday, March 14 • Describe the four methods of disease transmission.

  48. Friday, March 15 What are the four stages of an illness?

  49. Monday, March 18 • Explain the need for immunizations.

  50. Tuesday, March 19 What immunizations to young children need in order to attend daycare or school?