Wireless Restaurant System. We will serve you better …. Proposed and prepared by Chin Ping Ming (IT 06122). Current System. Malaysian Delights Ordering interface. Malaysia Delights Network Architecture. Improvement to Current System. Overall Modules (Part 1): Ordering Module Waiters
Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.
We will serve you better …
Proposed and prepared by
Chin Ping Ming (IT 06122)
Get/update Real-Time info from/to all outlets.
Order is sent thru Bluetooth to the network
Information is sent over the wireless network
Preparing/ Delivery Status sent to network
Order is sent thru GPRS to the network
Order is sent to kitchen
Users send request to confirm available seats and make reservation
The overview architecture of Wireless Restaurant System
Yes, your request is accepted. Are you sure you want to book? Reply 1 to book, 2 to cancel.
BOOK 2 14:00
Thank you for your booking. Your booking Id is: 123. Please come to the restaurant 10 minutes before the booking time. Thank you.
A wireless connection enabled pocket pc
GPRS to PC connector
Bluetooth to PC connector
A GPRS enabled mobile phone
A computer that serve as a server.
Java 2 Platform, Micro Edition (J2ME)
Microsoft Mobile Development Kit
Microsoft SQL as a database
To implement a complete business solution system
to make it more efficiency
or booking seats in a more convenience way.
of the company.
- UPS uses GPRS for instant delivery alerts
Mobile handheld devices used
for business data transaction
GPRS – only pay for data sent rather than
dial up online 24 hours
- save cost in management
its US operation in an attempt to save $20m (£13m) a year
1 customer = 0.5 KB
RM 0.005 (Digi) x 0.5 = RM 0.0025/customer
RM 0.0025 x 1000 customer = RM 2.5
(if RM 20 per table and there are 20 tables)
RM 20 x 20 x 30 days = RM 12,000
(if 20 person is in line 25% x 20 =5 person)
5 x RM20 x 30 days = RM 3000
(exp. Inventory purchases are RM 50,000)
RM 50,000 x 10% = RM 5,000
Total ROI = RM 12,000 x 12 = RM144,000
+ RM 3,000 x 12 = RM 3,600
+ RM 5,000
Helpful in management system
Gain competitiveness advantage
Restaurant Market in Malaysia is wide
Still uncommon but it is market valuable.