1 / 8

Greenbay Packers

Greenbay Packers Official Site. Greenbay Packers. Tiffany Ramjag. Brief History.

Download Presentation

Greenbay Packers

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author. Content is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use only. Download presentation by click this link. While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server. During download, if you can't get a presentation, the file might be deleted by the publisher.


Presentation Transcript

  1. Greenbay Packers Official Site Greenbay Packers Tiffany Ramjag

  2. Brief History The Greenbay Packers are an American Football team based in the state of Wisconsin. The Packers are the only non-profit, community owned major league sports time in the United States today. Greenbay Packers were founded and funded as a football league in the year of 1919, not too long after in the year of 1921 the team because a part of what is known today as the National Football League (NFL). Throughout the history of this football team, they have won four Superbowl games. The latest Superbowl victory for the packers was in 2011 against the Pittsburgh Steelers. The Greenbay Packers are the only ones to hold the title for winning three consecutive NFL titles. Greenbay Packers History Video

  3. Timeline • 1921 J.E. Clair of Acme Packing Company granted American Professional Football Association franchise for Green Bay Packers • 1923Andrew B. Turnbull is elected first president of Green Bay Football Corporation • 1925Packers beat Bears for the first time • City stadium dedicated with initial capacity of 6,000 • 1930Packers win second straight NFL title • 1931 Packers capture third consecutive NFL championship, extending unbeaten streak to 22 games • 1936Packers win fourth NFL championship, first under playoff system. Post 11-1-1 record, defeating Boston Redskins for title in New York's Polo Grounds, 21-6, after George Preston Marshall moves game (Dec. 13).

  4. Timeline Cont’d • 1959Vince Lombardi, offensive assistant of New York Giants, named Packers' head coach and GM • 1969 Lombardi resigns to become part-owner, executive vice president and head coach of Washington Redskins • 1982Packers build 55,000 sq. foot indoor facility • 1985Packers build 72 private boxes at Lambeau Field, increasing stadium seating capacity to 56,926 • 2002Packers defeat the 49ers in Wild Card • 2011 Packers make their way to Super Bowl XLV in North Texas • 2012Rodgers is voted the NFL’s Most Valuable Player by The Associated Press and is presented the award at the NFL Honors ceremony

  5. MVP 2012 QB Aaron Rodgers MVP 2012 Announcement

  6. 2012 Season Statistics 1Sep. 9, 2012San Francisco 49ersL 22–30 2Sep. 13, 2012Chicago BearsW 23–10 3Sep. 24, 2012 Seattle SeahawksL 12-14 4Sep. 30, 2012New Orleans SaintsW 28–27 5Oct. 7, 2012Indianapolis ColtsL 27–30 6Oct. 14, 2012 Houston TexansW 42–24 7Oct. 21, 2012 St. Louis RamsW 30–20 8Oct. 28, 2012Jacksonville JaguarsW 24–15 9Nov. 4, 2012Arizona CardinalsW 31–17 10Nov. 18, 2012 Detroit LionsW 24–20 11Nov. 25, 2012 New York GiantsL 10–38 12Dec. 2, 2012Minnesota VikingsW 23–14 13Dec. 9, 2012Detroit LionsW 27–20 14Dec. 16, 2012 Chicago BearsW 21–13 15Dec. 23, 2012Tennessee TitansW 55–7 16Dec. 30, 2012 Minnesota VikingsL 34–37

  7. 2011 Season Statistics 1Sep. 8, 2011New Orleans SaintsW 42–34 2Sep. 18, 2011 Carolina PanthersW 30–23 3Sep. 25, 2011 Chicago BearsW 27–17 4Oct. 2, 2011Denver BroncosW 49–23 5Oct. 9, 2011 Atlanta FalconsW 25–14 6Oct. 16, 2011St. Louis RamsW 24–3 7Oct. 23, 2011 Minnesota VikingsW 33–27 8Nov. 6, 2011 San Diego ChargersW 45–38 9Nov. 14, 2011Minnesota VikingsW 45–7 10Nov. 20, 2011Tampa Bay BuccaneersW 35–26 11Nov. 24, 2011 Detroit LionsW 27–15 12Dec. 4, 2011 New York GiantsW 38–35 13Dec. 11, 2011Oakland RaidersW 46–16 14Dec. 18, 2011 Kansas City ChiefsL 14–19 15Dec. 25, 2011Chicago BearsW 35–21 16Jan. 2012Detroit LionsW 45–41

  8. GO PACKERS 2013!

More Related