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The better SEO tool for Amazon

Master Your AMAZON SEO by optimizing the Data of your products for Amazon A9 algorithm & Get more traffic to your products & Boost your Amazon sales Through AMZonstep. https://www.amzonestep.com/

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The better SEO tool for Amazon

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  1. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step TABLE OF CONTENTS S.NO DESCRIPTION P.NO 1 2 Selling on Amazon; The Basics 2 2 Amazon FBA 3 3 Opening an Amazon Account 4 4 Product Research & Tools 5 11 Sourcing a Supplier/manufacturer 6 12 Shipping from China to FBA 7 12 Creating an Amazon Listing 8 13 Using Amazon FBA 9 14 Optimize Your Listing 10 17 Get Reviews 11 18 Pay Per Click Campaigns(PPC) 12 22 Launch Your Product 1

  2. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step Selling on Amazon; the basics Since the day online selling came into being, e-commerce giants like Amazon has transformed the way retail takes place. The world of e-commerce has given an opportunity to every aspiring entrepreneur to own a shelf and start selling their products around the world without worrying about setting up a physical business. Until the last decade, it was hard to imagine that one can own a fully functioning retail business without ever having to worry about setting up a physical store. But with the world of online selling and e-commerce, the horizon of opportunities has widened up for retailers around the world and Amazon seller program is the biggest example of the same. Amazon.com, Inc. is the biggest e-commerce company in the world. From electronics to daily needs and everything in between, you can find anything you can think of at Amazon. The company has been on a constant growth since the last few years and it is quite easy for anyone who wants to be an online seller to be a part of this rapid growth by registering as a seller at Amazon. With so many product categories available, you can easily find your niche and start selling your products at Amazon by following a few simple steps. The average profit rate for most of Amazon sellers is 30-40%. Most of the merchandise is sourced from China and the procurement is relatively very cheap. However, just like any offline business has its own sets of requisites, there are some essential steps to be followed before you can start selling on Amazon. The whole seller registration process is quite simple if you follow some set of guidelines. You can start your own private label on Amazon and build your own retail brand without having to worry about incurring the costs involved in an offline set-up. Reading ahead, we have covered some of the essential steps that you need to follow to start selling on Amazon. Let’s start with knowing the basics about how it all works! Amazon FBA Amazon FBA refers to ‘Fulfilled by Amazon’. The term basically means that you send your products and merchandise to Amazon and the company stores it in one of their huge fulfillment centers. If your product is registered under the Amazon FBA category, your product becomes a part of their warehouse and you do not have to worry about the process beyond that. From doing the packaging of your products to maintaining the stocks to selling it whenever the requirement arises, Amazon has got everything covered under their FBA program. When a 2

  3. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step customer places an order, Amazon picks the product from the warehouse, ships it to the customer, and takes care of everything else. As an Amazon Seller, you have to take care about procuring the products and making it available at the Amazon FBA warehouse. But how does the whole process start? It is by creating a seller account on Amazon. To start with the process, you need to register yourself as a seller and list your products. The next step is to setup and configure your bank account details. Just a few steps here and there and most of the process can be completed in an hour. However, there are a few things that you need to take care of while registering as an online seller at Amazon. From the initial procurement stage to the point where a sale is considered as complete, here we discuss a few of the essential steps to be followed to start selling at Amazon. Opening an Amazon account The first step is that you need to create an Amazon Seller account. If you do not yet have an Amazon Seller account, you can create one here. While creating an Amazon seller account, it is imperative to make sure that you thoroughly read and understand the “Before You Register” section of the page. The page includes information about two types of Amazon Seller accounts; professional and individual. If you have no clue about which one to choose, there is a simple formula to arrive at the answer. If you are going to sell more than 40 items a month, then you would need a professional account. If it’s otherwise, you can open an individual account. You might ask why 40 items every month is a barrier; the simple answer is that Amazon will charge you USD 0.99 per item when you are selling using an individual account. For new sellers, it may be difficult to sell more than 40 items per month. If that’s the case, you might as well put up a fee of USD 40 and become a professional seller without the product number limitation. Once you have chosen your account type, the website would ask you to login or create an Amazon account with the help of your preferred email. The details you would need to provide are – · Business Name and Address · “I Agree” to Seller Agreement · Mobile number or Telephone number · Billing Method to be used - this would be a chargeable a credit card for a professional account · Information about tax – if opening a professional account 3

  4. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step For the seller information part, you would need to give a name and address as well as a Display Name. This is the name of the supplier that buyers see as a hyperlink next to the product. It can be anything you wish, but while taking care of the fact that it is a public name, you can choose something creative that matches your brand. In the next step, you will be asked to verify yourself by a phone call or a text message. Lastly, you will be asked to provide your bank account and credit card details to mark the registration complete. Once you have your seller account verified and ready, the next step is finalizing your product and essential tools. Product Research & Essential Tools For Amazon FBA sellers, it is the product research that is most time-consuming. There is a great deal of difficulty in predicting what to source from a manufacturer and sell on Amazon. From finalizing a product that you are planning to sell to deciding its demand on the platform, you need to make sure that all research aspects are covered. There are many ways to do the product research. This chapter aims at elucidating a few methods so that it becomes easier for you to understand its basic requirements. Reselling a popular product is very profitable, but only at the beginning. Products high on demand often attract a lot of resellers, which ultimately makes a particular product too competitive. The reason is pretty self-explanatory - a single product with too many resellers divides the sales profit. A huge factor dedicating to this issue is the repetition is selling patterns. Videos found on YouTube regarding reselling tools and techniques are too outdated for today’s competitive markets. Such recurrence in patterns does nothing but kill the essence of effective market strategies. Finding a reliable source in getting expert advice is a very important factor in determining the success of a product at Amazon. The more experienced insight you receive, the higher becomes your chances of success. It also teaches you the skill of tackling difficult situations and avoiding mistakes in the process of establishing an online business on Amazon. Before heading on to the techniques, let us share Steven Mayer’s 24 core pillars of product research. With ample experience in the field of Amazon business, Mayer provides the best possible tips on how to start and grow an online business. If you follow these 24 advices during your product research phase, we can guarantee your success in private label business. And what’s better than guaranteed success? Here are the techniques required to be followed in product research: 1.Speed of Reviews: Reviews are a significant determinant of the popularity of a product. The more reviews a product has, the greater number of customers it attracts. If you 4

  5. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step calculate the speed with which the product receives reviews, it’ll be easier to predict the growth in the product popularity. If the speed of reviews received on the particular product is high, then you’ll have to plan your launch accordingly. And by the time your product gets to the FBA, your competitors may have collected hundreds of reviews which can get difficult to complete with. So it’s better to start with low competition, and gradually progress with the demand of your product. 2.Quality of Reviews: A product can have both positive and negative reviews, as there are customers of all kinds. No product is destined to receive either completely good or bad feedback. Hence, the quality of reviews matters when measuring competition. If you see a product making sales despite having bad reviews, then it becomes a golden opportunity for you to grab. The best way is to improvise and launch the product, so as to maintain the reliability of your worth as a reseller. Even if your competitor has high reviews, you can still launch your product with a slightly lower price. Once you gain popularity, the price is all yours to alter. 3.Number of Reviews: Remember, figures are the governors of the business world, whether concerned with the part of the seller or buyer. People are drawn by numbers, and apart from the price, the number of reviews also attract customers,If a product is of decent quality and has managed to procure a high number of reviews, it is safer for you to not pursue that product. You don’t want to end the game before the competition even begins. 4.Age of Listing: Keeping track of the consistency of a product is very necessary. You must check the date when the competitor listings were first available on Amazon. It is not wise to jump on any product that has recently been launched. You can’t predict what’s going to become of the ratings as the product gets older and reaches its customers. Sometimes, sellers also use launch services to rank first on the search page, so looking for a consistent sales history is a must. 5.Market Depth: Monopoly in the sellers of the same product is a dangerous thing, which you must avoid. Find out how many sellers are making a good amount of money from the product. If there are a few number of sellers on one product, and all of them are making decent sales, then it is safe for you to enter the market. However, if only one out of all the sellers is making money, then it is a zone you must not enter. 5

  6. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step 6.Listing Quality: When listing is done with a smart combination of keywords, the chances of the product appearing at the top results becomes higher. Andif someone is making money despite a terrible listing of the product, it means the product has some other quality that attracts customers. You can exploit this by making your product appear visually appealing to the customers. It can easily be achieved with the use of some good photography tricks. Follow AM? One Step’sportfolio on listing optimization, where you’ll find great methods to improve your product’s presentation and ranking. 7.Sales: Coming back to the importance of figures in the business world, time also plays an important role in labeling a product. The progress of a product is measured by the passage of time, and keeping an eye on the time frame of the sales history is very necessary. If a product has gained good sales in a time period of 60 days, the it is safe for you pursue it. But anything less than 60 days is nothing but deception. 8.Revenue: Keeping the figures of at least 60 days in mind, check how much revenue other sellers are generating. It becomes a strong factor in analysing the popularity and consistency of the product. Do not rely on any data below 60 days. 9.It is “Who is Selling” that matters: The dominance of Amazon sellers over third party sellers is high. So you must keep in mind that your target product is not sold by Amazon, because then it can become too competitive for you. And if the product is sold by FBA sellers, then it is a green light for you. And if you see a lot of FBM (Fulfillment by Merchant) sellers, then you should confirm the FBA eligibility first before proceeding with it. 10.PPC Cost: It is smart to go through the pay-per-click costs before doing the sourcing, as discovered by Steven Mayers. This cool hack will tell you if the product is going to be competitive in the near future or not. That way, you’ll figure out whether to go after the product, depending on the prediction of its popularity. If Amazon recommends you a high bidding cost per click, then it means that a lot of sellers are bidding on those keywords. And that is how you can do the smart work in your product selection phase! 11.Product Weight: While you’re aiming at making profit from your sales, it is better to know the weight of your product before its launching. This will help you analyse shipping estimates and FBA costs. If that is figured out, you will save yourself from the trouble of losing extra money due to the product weight. And if the numbers look good, there is no harm in going for heavy products. 6

  7. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step 12.Price: Product popularity and the demand often leads to an increment in the price. This is a common behavior observed in business, and breaking the norm sometimes feels like a fun thing to do. If you see someone selling a low-cost product at sky high prices, you can provide a fresh breath of air by sourcing the same product for a decent price. This way, you’ll easily cut through competition as customers will be more attracted towards a pocket-friendly product providing the same experience against the costly one. 13.Price Consistency: Disparate prices for the same product can get suspicious. To play safe, you should find out the reason behind it. Inconsistency in the pricing can be result of either product availability or price war. Either way, the variation in price should not be overlooked and inspected to avoid future problems. 14.Best Sellers Rank: Knowing your competitors in the field of business is just as important as knowing yourself. The best way to check the behavioral pattern of your competitors is to check their BSR (Best Sellers Rank) of the past year. Since it keeps track of every item sold on the marketplace, it poses as a great help for new sellers to strategize and act accordingly. 15.Number of Sellers under Listing: Foreign threats should never be overlooked in the online marketplace. Double check the number of sellers selling under the same listing. If you see more than one, then there’s a high chance of getting hijackers on your listing. But that shouldn’t deter you from making your Amazon business come to life. Instead, you should take necessary precautions to minimise the probability of it happening. 16.Seasonal: To find out whether a product is seasonal is also important, as it might be extremely popular and sell really well, until it runs out of fashion. Using tools like keepa or camelcamelcamel, you can check the BSR trends of that product. 17.Patents: Many sellers overlook the paramount necessity of looking out for patented products. For security purposes, it is advisable to hire someone or even look up online to find out if a particular product is patented or not. Neglecting can get you in serious trouble, if you ever violate its rights . 18.Ha?mat: Products with hazardous nature or ingredients must be handled with appropriately.If lots of listings are sold by merchant fulfilled sellers, then you should consider looking at the Hazmat eligibility of that product. 19.Restrictions: Amazon has certain rules and regulations when it comes to online business for resellers. It has a few products listed under the restricted category, and those products cannot be sold by resellers. Therefore, it is important to check for such limitations. 7

  8. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step 20.Gated: While some products are restricted, Amazon also has a category for gated products. These are the kind that require approval to be sold. Once you get the approval from Amazon, you can sell those products. The approval depends on your application, health account, and history. 21.Cash Flow: If you want to stay ahead of the game, it is necessary to understand the cash flow. It’s an important determinant in ensuring your stance in the online marketplace. Lots of businesses get collapsed when resellers do not have the capital to reorder and go out of stock. To avoid this from happening, strictly monitor your cash flow - both in and out. 22.Keywords: To create an amazing listing that will make your product appear in the top list, you need to have knowledge of the right keywords for the product. Keywords are what the customers enter in the search bar while looking for a product. To match the results, having the right keywords is very important. Visit AM? WordSpy to discover the keywords of your need. 23.Product Size: Just like how it goes with product weight, product size should also be kept in mind before pursuing any product. This will help you understand FBA fees and shipping expenses, so that you don’t get hit with unexpected charges. 24.Shipping: Lastly, your product needs to be shipped in order to reach the customer. You must take care of the type of packaging for your product, as it might need special care if it is fragile. So, checking shipping requirements before sourcing product is very necessary. You should also calculate shipping costs before ordering units, in case you get surprisingly high quotes for shipping to FBA. All of this might look a little overwhelming for a person dreaming of starting a business on Amazon. But trust us, once you get the hang of everything, things will become very easy for you to monitor, and you’ll become an expert in no time. Besides, it is important to go through the gifts and risks of business before you step into it. But, at least you know what you should and shouldn’t do before sourcing a product! Now let’s move ahead to our favourite product sourcing technique. Combination of Keyword Research with Product Research Tool: If you’re looking for great ideas under a short amount of time, this product research method is your best option. This is a very powerful and underrated product research technique, which can 8

  9. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step help you increase the range of your product reach, while also making it climb the results list. The tools required for this research method are AM? WordSpy and Jungle Scout Chrome extension. Helping you discover new angles to your product is the motive of these tools. How? Well, you find a keyword you never knew could be associated with your product! We often run out of ideas when it comes to product research. But AM? WordSpy is the solution to this problem. You can search for any generic keyword on AM? WordSpy, and see the magic! This tool will give you all other relevant product ideas by looking for something interesting which is not very common or even unheard of. You can look up the same keyword on Amazon and run Jungle Scout Chrome extension. While AM? WordSpy looks for keywords, Jungle Scout Chrome extension provides average sales, reviews, and price of that product. This way, you’ll not only be able to find the right keywords for your product, but also reveal the history of its growth and sales. Alongside this, we strongly recommend you to go through the 24 Pillars of FBA Product Research for detailed information regarding this. And this sums up half of your research behind the product! As the competition for securing a high ranking in the product list goes on, the struggle for making your product stand out gets more difficult. The reason why we don’t look for common keywords is because that is where the golden gems lie. The unexplored keywords are what give your product its unique identity, thereby making it easily discoverable. If you have heard of something, then chances are that the product is already too competitive. If you do not find interesting keywords related to your product, then you should keep trying until you find a product which will make you loads of money. And it is quite understood that you need to have resilience when it comes to business. Other product research methods can take up to a few months, but the one mentioned here gives instant results. It’s just a matter of days (with invested energy) until you’ll eventually stumble upon your golden nugget. Essential Tools for your Successful FBA Journey: 1. AMZ WordSpy AMZ WordSpy is one of the best options when it comes to finding a tool that will stay with you on your journey towards being a successful Amazon seller. It is a revolutionary tool that gives you insights about which products are being searched on Amazon by studying keyword trends. The tool is offered by AMZOneStep.com, which is a reliable name in Amazon’s listing optimization and PPC management. 9

  10. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step AMZ WordSpy offers highly relevant reports based on Amazon’s search algorithm and equips you with the data about which keywords are being searched by Amazon’s customers the most. As a new seller on the platform, you can make use of AMZ WordSpy to decide your products, find relevant keywords to work upon, and finally optimize your listings to increase your sales. Features of AMZ WordSpy: · Discover keywords driven by Relevance · Tailored for optimal PPC campaigns · Ranking specific to Amazon’s A9 search algorithm · Take the guesswork out of Keyword research · Group, plug and optimize your listings 2. Jungle Scout Until a few years ago, Jungle Scout was a favorite amongst sellers on Amazon. But with the introduction of new and innovative product offerings in the market, the demand of the platform has reduced. Jungle Scout tries and removes the guesswork from product research and helps generate more profits. The Jungle Scout web app allows sellers to search through tens of thousands of different products and locate those which are most profit making. Product research phase is absolutely crucial for FBA business. We highly recommend Steven Mayer’s FBA Freedom Hackers course. He offers one on one mentorship along with other great perks like his mastermind group, cool hacks and updated videos. Sourcing a Private Label Manufacturer / Supplier Private labeling means a brand that is owned by the seller and not the manufacturer. The seller has the products built with their brand name at a manufacturing unit and sells it on Amazon. Products with private labeling cost less than the products by well trusted large brands. Other benefits of private label supplying include – · Dealing directly with the manufacturer · Ability to create products precisely as per one's wish · Greater control over marketing, distribution, sales, pricing decisions · Quicker access to products 10

  11. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step In the last few years, there has been a massive rise in the number of companies which have taken up private labeling as a sustainable business model. Although it seems easy at first upon further investigation, many entrepreneurs have found that it is difficult logistically speaking. There is a lot of benefit from the point of view of marketing and branding. However, it is difficult to locate a private label manufacturer who would deliver good quality products at a reasonably low price. There is also the issue of having to deal with the rise in the cost of raw materials or labor and consequently having to increase the price. Most cheap manufacturers are located in Asian countries such as China. Whether you are an old hand or new to the private labeling game it is difficult to find good manufacturers – domestic or overseas. The best way to research is to find out a retail outlet in your city and find out who the manufacturer is and how the item is positioned – as luxury or ordinary. Once you have names of a few manufacturers, do research about them. It is also necessary to spend several hours on Alibaba’s website. It is a Chinese marketplace very similar to Amazon. You could use Alibaba both to source your product as well as hunt down potential suppliers. Look for manufacturers who have OEM, white labeling, customizable, etc written indicating that the manufacturer generates product for private labeling. If you are yet unable to decide which manufacturers are good and dependable, there are businesses out there who track high-quality manufacturers. Trillion Source is a website which helps locate good manufacturers. This type of third-party sourcing is a good way of finding good quality suppliers for sure. Shipping From China to FBA Shipping products from China to Amazon FBA is an integral part of the selling process. The supplier has to make sure that the products are prepared exactly as Amazon FBA wishes it. Much of this depends on the Chinese manufacturer. If the product does not meet the FBA specifications, then it can cost the seller seriously. When dealing with Chinese suppliers language and proper communication is an issue. Navigating the communication gap is what one must watch out for at this stage. However, in recent years most Chinese manufacturers have adapted to the FBA specifications. Still, it is a good idea to brief them well about the need to abide by the FBA rules exactly. Advantages of shipping from China to Amazon FBA 11

  12. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step It results in quicker transit. There is a significant reduction in time taken by the goods to reach Amazon warehouse. The more rapid products reach Amazon the faster you can begin selling. The cost paid to the intermediary is saved. The amount needed to employ an intermediary to inspect the goods is saved. Disadvantages of shipping from China to Amazon FBA Amazon wishes the product to be distributed among its different fulfillment centers and not one central location. Freight and taxes have to be paid before Amazon takes possession. There is no way to inspect the goods when they arrive. Thus there is no way to find if the products meet the standards you have specified. Amazon has set strict shipping, and packaging standards and the product has to abide by those. Creating an Amazon Listing Once you have your Amazon Seller account, it is time to list what you wish to sell. At this stage, you have chosen the product, opened a seller account, secured services of a manufacturer for private labeling and decided to ship goods from China to Amazon FBA. Log in to your Amazon Seller account. To add product go to the tab marked “Inventory” at the top of the screen and click “Add a Product.” After you have clicked “Add a Product” you would be asked to search for the product either by using barcode or by using product description. If you are a manufacturer, you may have to create a new product. The same would hold true for a private label seller. Once you have selected a product, the screen will prompt you to enter product information. Three types of input have to be made – · The price at which you wish to sell the product · The condition the product is in · If you want that Amazon will ship the product or you want to ship it yourself. For pricing decisions choose the price, you are most comfortable at. One of the most popular ways is to search for similar items on Amazon and price it a little lower than your competitors in order to get an edge. When you are a new seller without any reviews this is the quickest way to make sure that you sell off the inventory quickly. As for the condition and quality of the goods – try and be as honest and transparent as possible. Of course, in the case of new goods and private labeling this means establishing a reputation for your brand. Try and make sure that the products you are shipping are precisely what you 12

  13. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step advertised them as. Do not try and pass off polyester mixed fabric as 100% cotton. Buyers read bad reviews first, and you will never be able to establish your reputation by promising something and delivering another. Make sure that you do not ship defective products. If faulty goods are shipped then replace them as soon as possible without any question (provided it is provable as a defect due to manufacturing or shipping and not user.) As for the last step you will have to select “I want Amazon to ship and provide customer service for my items if they sell.” This is where you agree to use Amazon as FBA. They take care of the shipping and storage. Using Amazon FBA The most overlooked step about how to sell on Amazon FBA is to create a product with great labeling and packaging. Of course, this only comes in once you have found a supplier you want to source from. To go through with this step, you will have to think of a brand name and logo design. You may wish to employ someone who specializes in graphical design or this part. Once the logo has been designed to send it to the supplier. They will make sure it is part of the product, package it and ship it. When suppliers have been paid, and everything is packaged and ready to move, it is time to send the goods to Amazon warehouses. Since Amazon will not pay for freight, they have to be shipped as Delivery Duty Paid or DDP. As an Amazon Seller, one has to be very careful that every charge has been prepaid or there is a distinct danger of Amazon rejecting the entire shipment. The most significant downside to shipping directly to Amazon is that there is no way to inspect the products and find if they match the specifications provided to the supplier. Chinese suppliers can make terrible mistakes, e.g. package product of the wrong color, and it will get you bad reviews. If you are selling new items, convert them to Fulfilled by Amazon. There are some items that cannot be shipped via Amazon. You need to login into your account and find which items which can be sent through Amazon FBA. Click on the” Inventory” tab in Amazon Seller homepage and then select “Manage Inventory.” Go to Actions drop-down menu and select manually those you wish to add to Fulfilled by Amazon list. There are two advanced options at this point. You will be asked to select between FBA Label Service and Stickerless and Commingled Inventory. The latter means that if you are selling the same product as another seller and it happens to be at a warehouse closer to the customer, then it will be shipped in place of your product. The risk is if the other brand is not as good as yours then you will get bad reviews. Of course, this means choosing the FBA Label Service is the only 13

  14. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step reasonable option. FBA Label Service means Amazon puts a sticker on the items to be sold on your behalf. If you wish to keep margins higher, you may choose to print your own stickers. Optimizing Product Listings There are six aspects to a product listing on Amazon. These include – Product Name or Title: Product titles have a 250 character limit. Make sure you use this to put in as much information as possible. Product Image: For each product, you can add 9 images. Make sure that the photos are at least 1000 x 500 pixels. If possible have the images taken in high resolution by professional photographers. This allows potential customers to zoom in and check what they are really buying. Make sure you include images from different angles. Product Features: Approach writing features from a customer’s point of view. What would he or she like to know or read about your product? It is essential to add value to your product through its features. Ensure that the most important features are on top of the list. Product Description: There is a 2000 character limit on product description. Keep the sentences short with no more than 15 – 20 words and elaborate on the most important features of your product. It is important to try and convince the customer that this is a product they need so you have to be persuasive. Product Reviews: Reviews are the best advertisement you can have. They provide peer to peer feedback about how good (or bad) a product is. They make the product seem a trustworthy investment. For a new seller getting good reviews can be tough but if you maintain your quality and keep prices as low as possible then with time you are sure to get great reviews. Product Rating: The ratings along with reviews make your product a winner (or loser). If your product consistently gets four or five stars, it is very satisfactory. If it always gets between one and three stars review your product and its quality. Try and glean information from the bad reviews about what went wrong. AMZ One Step is highly recommended for a one stop solution to all your Amazon product listing needs. From professional product photography, graphic designs, EBC, to PPC Campaigns and content writing, AMZOneStep has got everything covered for you! Fixing Amazon SEO: Improving Product Rankings and Increasing the Sales 14

  15. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step With the growing interest in the field of e-commerce, many people are taking interest in the online marketplace. In a plethora of similar products on Amazon with varying prices and qualities, it is very important to ensure that your product stands out. As much as it is important to impart unique traits to your product, it is also equally necessary to keep the progress consistent. You don’t want your product to get lost in thousands and thousands of search results. According to the Bloomberg study, more than 55% of the buyers turn to Amazon in search of a particular product. Therefore, to boost your sales on Amazon platform, you must pay attention to the reach of your product. To achieve this, one must enhance their SEO services to ensure good rankings. Even if your product is of high quality and sold at a pocket-friendly price, what good is it if it can’t reach the customers? What is Amazon SEO? In short, Amazon SEO makes sure you are seen. Listing optimization is related to the optimization of the product listings, whereas Amazon SEO aims at choosing the best keywords for Amazon in order to improve your product’s visibility. According to Sellics, 90% of the consumers make purchases from the first three pages on the ‘Amazon Search Result Page’. Such pattern of behavior visible in customers proves fatal to the products that appear on the fourth page and onwards. Such is the cut-throat competition between businesses on Amazon. To prevent your product from getting lost on the website, the seamless SEO service helps you by increasing the chances of your product to appear with the use of appropriate keywords. And so, the number of visitors to your page will go up and ultimately the sales will be boosted. The SEO comes in handy when a number of similar products are competing for recognition. The only way to emerge successful from such competition is the proper organisation of product page. What attracts a customer first is the name, and then the presentation. How do you make a customer stay on your page? The answer is simple - you design it according to the liking of the customer. Apart from an affordable price, customers pay attention to the product image and description. If you select the right images for your product and skilfully include engaging content, your online sales will definitely shoot up. How to Fix Amazon SEO and Increase Sales? 15

  16. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step With everything becoming increasingly digital, people have started preferring shopping online. And the number keeps increasing day by day. And the customer band is not limited to a certain age group, but includes people of all age groups and gender. While some prefer making online purchases on their laptops, there are many who do it on the phones instead. According to a survey, more than 62% of the smartphone users make purchases through their mobile devices. Hence, it is very important to optimize the seller’s product page to suit a mobile phone. To achieve this, focus must be zeroed on the SEO services of the product page - both for laptop and mobile devices. It also calls the need to fix any drop in the sales percentage, which might be arising out of page navigation issues. This can be done through the following: ●Optimize the Keywords: The Amazon Search Page shows top results with the trending products. These products have unique keywords that separate them from the crowd, and easily get featured on top search results. For trending on Amazon Search Page, you must optimize their keyword ranking so that the customers can get an access to your products. ●Provide Amazing Deals: The product listing also rearranges according to the deals provided by sellers. These deals, apart from product promotion, also establish a positive image in the eyes of the consumer, thereby making them return. The sellers can offer their products at discounted rates that will eventually help them in enhancing the product listing. The deals provided by the seller can vary from gift vouchers, best deals, ‘buy one get one free’, and much more. ●Improve Timings and Bounce Rate: Customers are inclined to stay at a product page that interacts with them.To make your page rich with engaging content, you can share videos of products, attractive infographics, add relevant statistics, and use striking meta descriptions. This way, the buyers will stay at your page for a long time and increase the conversion Strategies To Gain More Reviews On Amazon Reviews speak volumes about the authenticity of a product, as customers rely on them to cross- check the quality of the product from descriptions. To have reviews in itself is huge for the sellers, as it becomes a proving ground for them. Verified reviews and unverified reviews have become very imperative for the sellers as they facilitate in gaining more traffic and boost the sales. However, getting verified purchase reviews is a challenge in itself. In the past, sellers could get good reviews by giving away their products for free, or at a discounted rate. Sellers exploited this opportunity to promote their products, which was unfair to other sellers. And eventually, customers started losing trust in these reviews. rate. 16

  17. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step Therefore, to regain their approval and put and end to this malpractice, Amazon banned incentivised reviews. This has made a fair game among the resellers. Now, gaining Amazon reviews is more important than ever because customers use them as reference while purchasing products. They have emerged as the criteria for decision-making when it comes to shopping, which is a great way to make online shopping transparent. To get more reviews on Amon, sellers can adopt the following techniques: Create an E-mail List Amazon does not allow sellers to contact its customers outside the retail sphere. So the only way customers can be contacted is on Amazon itself, in the review section. The more reviews your product has, the more customers will take interest in it. However, if the response is not positive, sellers can send a confirmation email to the customer in order to ask for feedback. Yous can ask them about their level of satisfaction and what they didn’t like in the product. This way, you’ll be able to turn a negative review into a positive one just because you give importance to each and every customer. Also, it’ll help you realise the shortcomings of your product, so that you can improve upon it. Although it’s a long and tedious process, the result is long-term effective. Product Insert Product inserts intend to personally interact with the customer to help build an emotional connection. Leaving a small ‘Thank You’ note, or a simple compliment can impress the customer. Good packaging with product inserts will help reduce negative feedback. In this insert, you can also appeal to them to pen down an Amazon review. This must not be confused with customer incentivisation, as product inserts communicate with customers not incentivize them. Professional Help Customers are quick to write negative feedback than a positive one. It is a common psychological set-up that makes the situation worse for sellers. Review management tools help you get feedback and increase the reviews in a legal way, because positive responses are vital for the growth of sellers. There are a lot of review management softwares available in the market that would help you boost your reviews, and ultimately sales. AMZ Finder, Feedback Five and Feedback express are a few names of such softwares. 17

  18. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step In addition, one can join the Amazon Vine Program or Early Reviewer Program to get honest and unbiased feedback from customers. Pay Per Click Campaign Amazon pay per click campaigns are the most effective ways to perk up sales. Amazon PPC Campaign increases sales and that helps you rank organically on Amazon. There are the few things you need to manage in your campaigns like ACoS, impressions, keywords, manual/automatic targeting - to name a few. How PPC works? When you advertise your private label product, Amazon shows your ad to potential buyers depending on keywords and your product category. Sellers bid on keywords and pay per click. Higher the bid, more impressions your listing gets. And more impressions lead to more sales. If you are bidding lower than suggested amount by Amazon then your ad may not show up on the front page of the search term. All ads have a sponsored sign below the title of listing. So to make it to the front page, you must pay the required amount so as to make your customers aware of your product. When you go for Automatic Campaign, you give Amazon the freedom to automatically choose keywords from your listing and advertise on those keywords. Amazon shows your ad on your competitor’s listing as well. Steps on how to activate Automatic Campaign: Step:1 – Click on Advertising from Home Page tab. Step:2 – Click on Campaign Manager. Step:3 – Select the option Create Campaign. Step:4 – Choose Campaign Name, set Daily Budget, select Start and End Date, opt for Automatic Campaign, and click on Continue to Next Step. Step:5 – Select your product you want to advertise. Step:6 – Choose Default Bid and click on Save and Finish. 18

  19. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step By opting for Manual Campaign, you provide Amazon with all keywords you want to advertise on. However, it should be noted that the allotted keywords are relevant, otherwise impressions will not be generated on them. Step:1 – Click on Advertising from Home Page tab. Step:2 – Select Campaign Manager. Step:3 – Click on Create Campaign. Step:4 – Choose Campaign Name, set Daily Budget, select Start and End date, opt for Manual Campaign and click on Continue to Next Step. Step:5 – Select product you want to advertise. Step:6 – Select Default Bid and choose the keywords you want to advertise on. You can choose keywords suggested by Amazon, or provide your own keywords. Click Save and Finish. I have mixed opinions on these two campaigns, and recommend experimenting with both of them before proceeding with the one that shows better results. Some important metrics you should know: Advertising cost of sales (ACoS): Advertising cost of sales can be calculated by dividing total ad spent by sales generated. For example, if you spend $1 on ads and generate $5 of sales, your ACoS would be 20%. Lower the ACoS percentage, the better it is. Impressions: The number of times your ad was displayed is called impressions. And as far as invalid clicks are concerned, it may take up to 3 days to remove them from your reports. Clicks: The number of times your ad was clicked by any buyer is called clicks. It may take up to 3 days for accurate data to be provided. Attributed sales: Sales generated by your campaign is called attributed sales. If your sales amount exceeds attributed sales, then it means that your remaining sales are organic. It may take up to 2 days to collect sales data. How to optimize your PPC campaign? 19

  20. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step Running PPC campaign is very quick and simple, but optimizing your campaign and getting more sales with less ad amount is a little bit tricky. To straighten out the process, here are a few things you need to do for better results: 1. Find your Keywords: Whether it is a manual campaign or automatic campaign, you are supposed to research and find all keywords related to your product. Enter all those keywords in your manual campaign and in your listing as well. 2. Understanding Budget and bids: Amazon suggests how much you should bid in order to get more impressions. For beginning stages I recommend bidding on the higher end, and after you have successfully ranked your product on page one then you can bid on the lower side. Set your budget to at least 20 times more than your high bid and watch it for the next few days. Adjust, if required. 3. Cutting down non performing keywords: After a week of your PPC campaign, you can check the data of your expenditure and sales. To analyse the function of particular keywords better, raise your bid on keywords which are increasing your sales. It is better to remove keywords from the campaign which are not giving you sales, because they’re causing you loss. If you are not sure what to do then watch your campaign performance for a couple more days before reaching a conclusion. 4. Reduce bids after Ranking: Amazon suggests the range of bid you should enter. Higher bid equals more impressions. If you have ranked your product on the first page then you should reduce bids because you are already receiving enough impressions. Reducing bids will still help you get more impressions and work like fuel on gas because you have already ranked your product and organic sales are also flowing in. 5. Optimize your Listing: For best PPC results, clicks will convert into sales only if your listing is optimized. Let’s say you have a visitor on your listing through PPC, and you already spent money on that visitor and cannot afford to let that visitor go without generating sales. So optimizing your listing is absolutely crucial when starting PPC. Optimize your listing now. How much should you spend on PPC? It completely depends on what your goal is. Here are three goals you can achieve through PPC: 1. Brand awareness. 2. More sales with low cost. 20

  21. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step 3. Product ranking. Brand awareness may need a lot of budget because you want to ensure that people recognize your brand and buy your products in future. In this campaign strategy, you will be running advertisements regardless of your sales position. You should devise a budget for daily expenditure, but advisably spend between $100-$500 per day. If you are looking to get more sales out of your campaign, then you should optimize your listing and watch all your keywords performance every week. Also,try to keep your ACoS below 20%. Follow the aforementioned PPC optimizing steps, and I can assure that you will get good sales at a low cost. Figuratively, $20-$50 per day are enough for this campaign. If your goal is to rank your product on the top page, then you need to optimize your listing and spend between $80-$100 a day. These numbers are estimated for a competitive niche, hence it is not necessary to spend this much on your campaigns. What are negative keywords? Negative keywords are used to prevent showing your ad when those keywords are searched. FAQs When do you start PPC Campaigns? I would start PPC as soon as listing is optimized but for better ACoS results you can start after getting few reviews. When do you stop PPC? I never stop PPC. I just reduce my budget and bids. How many keywords should I include? 21

  22. How to sell on Amazon in 2019 (FBA Private Label) - AMZ One Step You should include as many as possible relevant to your product. Do not include non relevant keywords because you may lose money or increase ACoS. Launch your Product At the start of your journey as an Amazon FBA seller, you will not have any reviews or ratings and zero sales. When the product listing goes live try and find your product. It will be hard. It will be even harder for the customer. And even if they stumble upon it, there is no reason for them to buy it since there are no reviews. Ask friends and relatives to search and buy it from Amazon and leave a review. Do not share with them the link but have them search for your product instead. They have to buy it at full price so that there is no problem with incentivized reviews. Moreover, other customers will see it as a Verified Purchase if it is sold at full price. Also, sign up for Amazon Affiliates and on every product page include an affiliate link. After you receive at least two to five reviews turn on PPC. If this is the first time, you are running sponsored ads research keywords using a tool such as AMA Keyword Generator. Set up a campaign with 50 to 70 keywords and let it run for two weeks. Use the report to find which keywords are profitable. Changing keywords in Amazon listing causes it to jump almost immediately. Check for it in the following way – · Type in a keyword and find where you rank for that. · Add the keyword to the title and features. · Do the same search again and find how many places your item has moved up. With some experimentation and few good reviews, your product will begin to climb towards page 1 of Amazon. Conclusion We have laid out the key steps to selling on Amazon FBA. It is mostly a process of learning by trial and error. The very first product you launch will probably not make you a millionaire overnight. But after trying a few times with different products, manufacturers, and promotional campaigns, you will develop an instinct about what works and what doesn’t. Needless to say, the importance of practical experience is paramount because at the end of the day, selling on Amazon is retailing and requires a lot of techniques and know-how. 22

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