humor web sites l.
Download
Skip this Video
Loading SlideShow in 5 Seconds..
HUMOR WEB SITES PowerPoint Presentation
Download Presentation
HUMOR WEB SITES

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 33

HUMOR WEB SITES - PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 539 Views
  • Uploaded on

HUMOR WEB SITES. by Don L. F. Nilsen and Alleen Pace Nilsen. BUSINESS. Dilbert: http://www.dilbert.com Humor at Work (Clyde Fahlman): http://home.teleport.com/~laff9to5/index.html Humorworks (John Morreall): http://www.humorworks.com The Office: http://www.nbc.com/The_Office/.

loader
I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
capcha
Download Presentation

HUMOR WEB SITES


An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Presentation Transcript
    1. HUMOR WEB SITES by Don L. F. Nilsen and Alleen Pace Nilsen 31

    2. BUSINESS Dilbert: http://www.dilbert.com Humor at Work (Clyde Fahlman): http://home.teleport.com/~laff9to5/index.html Humorworks (John Morreall): http://www.humorworks.com The Office: http://www.nbc.com/The_Office/ 31

    3. CARTOONISTS (PULITZER PRIZE WINNERS) 2000 Pulitzer Prize (Joel Pett): http://www.newseum.org/pett/ 2001 Pulitzer Prize (Ann Telnaes): http://www.gocomics.com/anntelnaes 2002 Pulitzer Prize (Clay Bennett): http://www.claybennett.com/pages2/latest_35.html 2003 Pulitzer Prize (David Horsey): http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/horsey/ 2004 Pulitzer Prize (Matt Davies): http://www.comicspage.com/mattdavies/matt_about.html 31

    4. Cartoonists (Pulitzer Prize Winners) 2005 Pulitzer Prize (Nick Anderson): http://blogs.chron.com/nickanderson/ 2006 Pulitzer Prize (Mike Luckovich): http://www.ajc.com/opinion/content/opinion/luckovich/index.html 2007 Pulitzer Prize (Walt Handelsman): http://cagle.msnbc.com/news/Handelsman/main.asp 2008 Pulitzer Prize (Michael Ramirez): http://townhall.com/cartoons/cartoonist/MichaelRamirez 2009 Pulitzer Prize (Steve Breen): http://www.cagle.com/politicalcartoons/PCcartoons/breen.asp 31

    5. COMIC ANIMATION I American Dad: http://www.fox.com/americandad/ Fairly Odd Parents: http://fairlyoddparents.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page Family Guy: http://www.familyguy.com Futurama: http://search.msn.com/video/results.aspx?q=futurama&FORM=VDRE Over the Hedge: http://www.overthehedgemovie.com/ 31

    6. Comic Animation II Ratatouille: http://disney.go.com/disneypictures/ratatouille/ The Simpsons: http://www.thesimpsons.com/index.html South Park: http://www.comedycentral.com/shows/south_park/index.jhtml Sponge Bob Square Pants: http://www.nickelodeon.com.au/toonroom/sponge/menu.php Team America: World Police: http://www.teamamerica.com Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: http://tmnt.warnerbros.com/ 31

    7. ETHNICITY I Dave Chappelle: http://www.comedycentral.com/shows/chappelles_show/index.jhtml Margaret Cho: http://www.moviesbox.us/comedy/margaret-cho-assassin-2005.html George Lopez: http://www.georgelopez.com/home/home.html 31

    8. Ethnicity II Carlos Mencia: http://www.comedycentral.com/shows/mknd_of_mencia/index.jhtml Chris Rock: http://www.chrisrock.com/ Yiddish with Dick and Jane: http://www.vidlit.com/yidlit/ 31

    9. FAKE NEWS Steven Colbert: http://www.colbertnation.com/home Al Franken: http://imdb.com/name/nm0o21253/ Al Franken, Not: http://www.lyingliar.com/ Bill Maher: http://www.hbo.com/billmaher/video/ John Stewart (The Daily Show): http://www.comedycentral.com/shows/the_daily_show/index.jhtml 31

    10. GENDER HUMOR Margaret Cho: http://www.moviesbox.us/comedy/margaret-cho-assassin-2005.html Desperate Housewives: http://abc.go.com/primetime/desperate/index.html Friends: http://www2.warnerbros.com/friendstv/container.html Ellen Degeneres: http://ellen.warnerbros.com/ Two and a Half Men: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/two_and_a_half_men/ Will and Grace: http://www.imdb.com/video/hulu/vi297600025/ 31

    11. HUMOR RESEARCH I The Association for the Study of Play: http://www.tasplay.org Don Nilsen: http://www.public.asu.edu/~dnilsen The Humor Collection (Ruth Hamilton): www.thehumorcollection.org Humor Matters (Steve Sultanoff): http://www.humormatters.com 31

    12. HUMOR RESEARCH II The Humor Project (Joel Goodman): www.HumorProject.com International Society for Humor Studies (Martin Lampert, Executive Secretary): www.humorstudies.org International Society for Humor Studies (Don Nilsen, Historian): http://www.humorresearch.org/HistorianPage.html Sniglets (Rich Hall): http://www.ziplink.net/users/wood/funny/snigglets.html 31

    13. LATE NIGHT TALK SHOWS I Adam Carolla: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0004805/ Stephen Colbert: http://www.comedycentral.com/shows/the_colbert_report/index.jhtml Craig Ferguson: http://www.cbs.com/late_night/late_late_show/ Jimmy Kimmell: http://abc.go.com/shows/jimmy-kimmel-live Jay Leno: http://www.nbc.com/The_Tonight_Show_with_Jay_Leno/ 31

    14. LATE NIGHT TALK SHOWS II David Letterman: http://www.cbs.com/latenight/lateshow/ Demetri Martin: http://www.demetrimartin.com Conan O’Brien: http://www.tonightshowwithconanobrien.com/ Jon Stewart: http://www.comedycentral.com/shows/the_daily_show/index.jhtml Saturday Night Live: http://www.nbc.com/Saturday_Night_Live/video/ 31

    15. LITERATURE Humorous Troping: http://www.tvtropes.org J. K. Rowling: http://www.jkrowling.com/ Lemony Snicket: http://www.lemonysnicket.com/VileVideos/video1.html Art Spiegelman: http://lambiek.net/artists/s/spiegelman.htm 31

    16. MEDICINE Gesundheit Institute (Patch Adams): http://www.patchadams.org/ Grey’s Anatomy: http://abc.go.com/shows/greys-anatomy Scrubs: http://abc.go.com/shows/scrubs 31

    17. MOVIES I Anchorman: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0357413/ Annie Hall (Woody Allen): http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0075686/ Bad Santa: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0307987/ Better Off Dead: http://www.spout.com/films/Better_Off_Dead/3031/default.aspx Beverly Hills Cop: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0086960/ 31

    18. MOVIES II The Big Labowski: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0118715/ Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0096928/ Blades of Glory: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0445934/ Blazing Saddles: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0071230/ Borat: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0443453/ 31

    19. MOVIES III Fargo: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0116282/ Ferris Bueler’s Day Off: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091042/ The 40-Year-Old Virgin: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0405422/ Film and Television Website Archive: http://www.timelapse.com/tvlink.html Four Rooms: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0113101/ 31

    20. MOVIES IV The Hangover: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1119646/ Idiocracy: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0387808/ Inglourious Basterds: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0361748/ Bullets Over Broadway (Woody Allen): http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0109348/ Jackass 2: http://www.jackassmovie.com/ 31

    21. MOVIES V Jesus is Magic (Sarah Silverman): http://www.jesusismagicthemovie.com/ Life is Beautiful: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0118799/ The Life of Brian (Monty Python): http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0079470/ Little Miss Sunshine: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0449059/ Meet the Fockers: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0290002/trailers-screenplay-E23858-10-2 31

    22. MOVIES VI Movies: http://www.movies.com My Best Friend’s Girl: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1046163/ Night at the Museum: http://www.apple.com/trailers/fox/nightatthemuseum/ One Crazy Summer: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091680/ The Producers (Mel Brooks): http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0395251/ 31

    23. MOVIES VII Quest for the Holy Grail (Monty Python): http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0071853/ Spaceballs (Mel Brooks): http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0094012/ Talladega Nights: http://www.sonypictures.com/homevideo/talladeganights/ War of the Roses: http://movies2.nytimes.com/gst/movies/movie.html?v_id=53367 31

    24. SATIRE Harvard Lampoon: http://www.harvardlampoon.com/ Mad Magazine: http://www2.warnerbros.com/web/madmagazine/home.jsp Thank you Maskman (Lenny Bruce): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CebRfSFnWGM The Mad Martian Museum of Modern Madness: http://www.madmartian.com The Onion (Carol Kolb): http://www.theonion.com 31

    25. STAND-UP COMEDY & SKITS George Carlin: http://www.georgecarlin.com/home/3.asp Jeff Foxworthy: http://www.jefffoxworthy.com/homepage.shtml Saturday Night Live: http://www.nbc.com/Saturday_Night_Live/video/ Who’s on first? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sShMA85pv8M&feature=related 31

    26. TV Sit Coms I 30 Rock: http:///www.nbc.com/30_Rock/ Better Off Ted: http://abc.go.com/shows/better-off-ted The Big Bang Theory: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/big_bang_theory/ Cheers: http://www.tv.com/cheers/show/66/summary.html Community: http://www.nbc.com/community/ 31

    27. TV SITCOMS II The Cosby Show: http://www.imdb.com.title/tt0086687/ Curb Your Enthusiasm: http://www.hbo.com/larrydavid/ Desperate Housewives: http://abc.go.com/primetime/desperate/ Everybody Loves Raymond: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/everybody_loves_raymond/ Frasier: http://www.tv.com/frasier/show/70/summary.html 31

    28. TV Sit Coms III The Fresh Prince of Bel-Aire: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0098800/ Friends: http://www2.warnerbros.com/friendstv/container.htm Full House: http://www.tv.com/fullhouse/show/1026/summary.html Zach Galifanakis (Live at the Purple Onion): http://www.youtube.com/Watch?v=VpTiRd1YV7g The Golden Girls: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088526/ 31

    29. TV SIT COMS IV Growing Pains: http://www.tv.com/growingpains/show/118/summary.html Home Improvement: http://www.tv.com/home-improvement/show/635/summary.html It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: http://www.hulu.com/its-always-sunny-in-philadelphia The Jeffersons: http://www.tvland.com/shows/jeffersons/ The King of Queens: http://www.sonypictures.com/tv/shows/kingofqueens/ 31

    30. TV Sit Coms V Malcolm in the Middle: http://www.fox.com/malcolm/ Married with Children: http://www.sonypictures.com/tv/shows/marriedwithchildren/ Maude: http://www.museum.tv/archives/etv/M/htm1M/maude/maude.htm My Hero: http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/myhero/ My Name is Earl: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0460091/ 31

    31. !TV SIT COMS VI The New Adventures of Old Christine: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/old_christine/ The Odd Couple: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0063374/ The Office: http://www.nbc.com/The_Office/ Scrubs: http://www.nbc.com/Scrubs/ Seinfeld: http://www.sonypictures.com/tv/shows/seinfeld/ 31

    32. !!TV SIT COMS VII Sex and the City: http://www.hbo.com/city/ Sister, Sister: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0108927/ Spin City: http://abc.go.com/primetime/spincity/ Steve Harvey: http://www.steveharvey.com Still Standing: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/still_standing/ 31

    33. !!!TV SIT COMS VIII That 70s Show: http://www.that70sshow.com/ Two and a Half Men: http://www.cbs.com/primetime/two_and_a_half_men/ Tyler Perry’s House of Payne: http://www.tbs.com/shows/houseofpayne/ The Vicar of Dibley: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006ggfj War at Home: http://www.fox.com/warathome/ The winner: http://www.fox.com/winner/ 31