Pdmp health it integration standards and harmonization
Download
1 / 15

PDMP & Health IT Integration Standards and Harmonization - PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 114 Views
  • Uploaded on
  • Presentation posted in: General

PDMP & Health IT Integration Standards and Harmonization. July 22, 2014. PDMP Harmonization Timeline. (Today). 3/25 Harmonization Kick-off. 8/26 Harmonization Close. Candidate Standards List. End-to-end Review & Community Consensus. Standards Evaluation. Solution Plan.

loader
I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
capcha

Download Presentation

PDMP & Health IT Integration Standards and Harmonization

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Presentation Transcript


Pdmp health it integration standards and harmonization

PDMP & Health IT IntegrationStandards and Harmonization

July 22, 2014


Pdmp harmonization timeline

PDMP Harmonization Timeline

(Today)

3/25 Harmonization Kick-off

8/26 Harmonization Close

Candidate Standards List

End-to-end Review & Community Consensus

Standards Evaluation

Solution Plan

UCR-Standards Mapping

Gap Mitigation Plan

Create IG Template

IG Development

Solution Planning

IG Development


Harmonization weekly timeline cont d

Harmonization Weekly Timeline (cont’d)


Review implementation guide workgroup session 7 17 implementation approach

Review: Implementation Guide Workgroup Session (7/17)Implementation Approach


Definitions of envelope container payload

Definitions of Envelope, Container, & Payload

  • Routing Information (formerly referred to as “Envelope”)

    • Contains all the necessary to/from addressing and routing

    • May also include some information about what is inside the envelope

  • Container

    • The structure that holds the content

    • e.g. a message or a document

  • Message Content (formerly referred to as “Payload”)

    • The content of the message that is sent via the container, inside envelope


Completion status of data element mapping

Completion Status of Data Element Mapping

Reference: Master Data Element Mapping Google Doc


Implementation guide content review

Implementation Guide Content Review


Ig document review weekly activities

IG Document Review –Weekly Activities

Community Activity

Support Team Responsibility


Reminders contribute to ig content provide feedback on ig

Reminders: Contribute to IG content & Provide feedback on IG

Contributor Signup Form

IG Feedback Form


Contributor signup form

Contributor Signup Form


Ig feedback form

IG Feedback Form


Pdmp health it implementation guide

PDMP & Health IT Implementation Guide

The S&I Framework Implementation Guide (IG) document was created to help with development of relevant sections, provide organization, and document needed pieces for S&I.

Introduction

Implementation Approach

Suggested Enhancements

Appendices


Pdmp ig community review

PDMP IG Community Review

  • Comment/Feedback are due EOD Friday

  • Comments/feedback can be provided using one of the two ways:

    • Use online comment form* (preferred)

    • Option to download latest version of IG document to add comments using track changes. If so…

      • Save file retaining the file name and simply add your initials at the end of the file name – For example, PMDP_IG_Template_DRAFT 05_20-2014-rt.docx

      • E-mail your document to Rita Torkzadeh at rtorkzadeh@jbsinternational.com


Next steps

Next Steps

  • Review: Implementation Approach (Section 2)

  • Next Implementation Guide Development Workgroup meeting is Thursday, July 23 from 12:00pm – 1:00pm ET

  • Next All Hands meeting is Tuesday, July 29 from 12:00pm - 1:00pm ET

  • Reminder: All PDMP & HIT Integration Announcements, Meeting Schedules, Agendas, Minutes, Reference Materials, Harmonization materials, Use Case, Project Charter and general information will be posted on the PDMP Wiki page

    • http://wiki.siframework.org/PDMP+%26+Health+IT+Integration+Homepage


Contact information

Contact Information

  • For questions, please feel free to contact your support leads:

  • Initiative Coordinators:

    • Johnathan Coleman jc@securityrs.com

    • Sherry Green sgreen@namsdl.org

  • ONC Leads:

    • Mera Choi mera.choi@hhs.gov

    • Jennifer Frazier Jennifer.Frazier@hhs.gov

    • Helen Caton-Peters Helen.Caton-Peters@hhs.gov

  • SAMHSA Leads

    • Jinhee Lee Jinhee.Lee@samhsa.hhs.gov

    • Kate Tipping Kate.Tipping@samhsa.hhs.gov

  • Support Team:

    • Project Management:

      • Jamie Parker jamie.parker@esacinc.com

      • Ali Khan Ali.Khan@esacinc.com (Support)

    • Use Case Development:

      • Ahsin Azim Ahsin.Azim@accenturefederal.com

      • Presha Patel presha.patel@accenture.com

  • Standards Development Support:

    • Alex Lowitt alexander.s.lowitt@accenturefederal.com

  • Harmonization Support:

    • Divya Raghavachari divya.raghavachari@accenturefederal.com

    • Atanu Sen atanu.sen@accenture.com

  • Implementation Guide Development:

    • Rita Torkzadehrtorkzadeh@jbsinternational.com

    • Vijay Shah vshah@jbsinternational.com

  • Vocabulary and Terminology Subject Matter Expert:

    • Mark Roche mrochemd@gmail.com


ad
  • Login