Nuclear
Sponsored Links
This presentation is the property of its rightful owner.
1 / 2

Working group members: Marie-Claire Cantone (co- convener ), marientone@unimi.it (Italy) PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 124 Views
  • Uploaded on
  • Presentation posted in: General

Nuclear Physics in Medicine : Radioisotopes. Working group members: Marie-Claire Cantone (co- convener ), marie.cantone@unimi.it (Italy) Ferid Haddad , haddad@subatech.in2p3.fr (France) Sotirios Harissopoulos , sharisop@inp.demokritos.gr (Greece, now IAEA)

Download Presentation

Working group members: Marie-Claire Cantone (co- convener ), marientone@unimi.it (Italy)

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Presentation Transcript


NuclearPhysics in Medicine: Radioisotopes

  • Working group members:

  • Marie-Claire Cantone (co-convener), marie.cantone@unimi.it (Italy)

  • Ferid Haddad, haddad@subatech.in2p3.fr (France)

  • SotiriosHarissopoulos, sharisop@inp.demokritos.gr (Greece, now IAEA)

  • Mikael Jensen, kmje@dtu.dk (Denmark)

  • Ari Jokinen (NuPECC liaison), ari.s.a.jokinen@jyu.fi (Finland)

  • Ulli Köster (convener), koester@ill.eu (France)

  • Ondrej Lebeda, lebeda@ujf.cas.cz (CzechRepublic)

  • Bernard Ponsard, bponsard@sckcen.be (Belgium)

  • Uli Ratzinger, u.ratzinger@iap.uni-frankfurt.de (Germany)

  • Thierry Stora, Thierry.Stora@cern.ch (Switzerland)

  • FerencTarkanyi, tarkanyi@atomki.mta.hu (Hungary)

  • Piet Van Duppen (NuPECC liaison), Piet.VanDuppen@fys.kuleuven.be (Belgium)

  • plus possibly additional corresponding members (information from the different countries)

Proposed time line:

- Meeting of the working group at CERN on Monday March 18, 2013

- Draft of the booklet ready by 10/2013 to be presented at the Krakow NuPECC meeting

- Small town meeting on the subject in November 2013 (place to be decided)

- Final version approved by NuPECC in its March 2014 meeting

- Printed volume ready in June 2014 and distributed.


Possible issues to be covered in the report (convenor's initial proposal):

1. Trends in the use of established and emerging radioisotopes in Europe

2. Knowledge transfer

3. Synergies with NP facilities

4. Synergies with NP techniques

5. Database of “emerging isotope producers”


  • Login