Awards presentation ceremony
Sponsored Links
This presentation is the property of its rightful owner.
1 / 26

Awards Presentation Ceremony PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on
  • Presentation posted in: General

Awards Presentation Ceremony. 44th Annual Meeting Clarksville, Indiana August 1, 2012. Ken Jutzi Awards Committee Chair. 2012 Awards Committee Members. Dr. Bob Gatten, Greensboro, NC Ken Jutzi, Camarillo, CA (chair) Barb Kubik, Vancouver, WA

Download Presentation

Awards Presentation Ceremony

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Presentation Transcript

AwardsPresentation Ceremony

  • 44th Annual Meeting

  • Clarksville, Indiana

  • August 1, 2012

Ken Jutzi

Awards Committee Chair

2012 Awards Committee Members

  • Dr. Bob Gatten, Greensboro, NC

  • Ken Jutzi, Camarillo, CA (chair)

  • Barb Kubik, Vancouver, WA

  • Dr. Gary Moulton, Lincoln, NE

  • Dr. Philippa Newfield, San Francisco, CA

Award Categories

  • Appreciation Award

  • Youth Achievement Award

  • Chapter Award

  • Robert Betts Library & Archives Award

  • Trail Stewardship Award

  • Meritorious Achievement Award

  • Distinguished Service Award


  • Youth Achievement Award1

  • Meritorious Achievement Award2

  • Distinguished Service Award1

Youth Achievement Award

  • Elita Tom

  • Astoria, Oregon

2012 RecipientYouth Achievement Award

Elita Tom

Portraying Sacagawea

Brain Tanning DemonstrationLewis and Clark National Historic Park (Fort Clatsop)

Youth Achievement Award

presented to

Elita Tom

For your outstanding

volunteer service and

portrayals of sacagawea

August 1, 2012

Clarksville, Indiana

Elita Tom

Meritorious Achievement Award

  • Gerald R. Ford Council of the Boy Scouts of America (West Michigan)

  • Grand Rapids, Michigan

2012 RecipientMeritorious Achievement Award

Michigan’s Fort Clatsop

BSA’s Gerber Camp

Twin Lakes, Michigan

Michigan’s Fort Clatsop

Gerber Scout Camp

Meritorious Achievement Award

presented to

Gerald R. Ford Council

Boy Scouts of America

For your construction

of Michigan’s Fort Clatsop and

commitment to the development

of our nation’s youth

August 1, 2012

Clarksville, Indiana

Accepting for theGerald R. Ford CouncilJerry WilsonPresident of theOhio River Chapter

  • Ralph Saunders

  • Billings, Montana

2012 RecipientMeritorious Achievement Award

The black bluffs, an historical landmark of interest since 1893, helped to locate the camp site

Dr. Tom Rust, MSUB History Professor and students loading up for a day’s work on the dig site

Ralph (right) conversing with

Robert Bergantino on

William Clark’s mapping

Canoe Camp among the maze of channels and sloughs

November 2011 Issue of WPO

Example of Clark’s mapping accuracy

(Columbus to Park City, Montana)

Ralph’s Search for

Clark’s 1806 Canoe Camp

Meritorious Achievement Award

presented to

Ralph Saunders




August 1, 2012

Clarksville, Indiana

Ralph Saunders

Distinguished ServiceAward

  • Beverly J. Hinds

  • Sioux City, Iowa

2012 RecipientDistinguished Service Award

With Peyton “Bud” Clark

Ponca, Nebraska State Park


With Wilbur Werner


Annual Meeting


Re-enactment of the

Burial of Sergeant Floyd

Sioux City, Iowa (August 2011)

With Roger Windlick

St. Charles, MO

(September 2006)

With Lois Baker,

LCTHF Headquarters,

Great Falls, Montana (2006)

Sightings of Beverly J. Hinds

Distinguished Service Award

presented to

Beverly J. Hinds

For your many years of

exemplary service

Thank You!

August 1, 2012

Clarksville, Indiana

Beverly J. Hinds

Now is the time to begin to identify those deserving of special recognition in 2013

Nominations must be postmarked not later than 1 May 2013 to be considered

Thank You!

A Final Thought

  • Login