Affinity Group Meeting PE Conference - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

Affinity group meeting pe conference
Download
1 / 11

  • 92 Views
  • Uploaded on
  • Presentation posted in: General

Affinity Group Meeting PE Conference. November 15, 2010. OVME Intelliworks Summary. OVME Spring 2010 (# applied 9/1/09-1/13/10) Active Duty 66 Veterans198 Dependents 8 Spouses 34 Guard 22 Reserve 16 Total 344. OVME Fall 2010 (# applied 6/1/10-10/13/10)

I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.

Download Presentation

Affinity Group Meeting PE Conference

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Presentation Transcript


Affinity group meeting pe conference

Affinity Group MeetingPE Conference

November 15, 2010


Ovme intelliworks summary

OVME Intelliworks Summary


Ovme applications comparison

OVME Spring 2010

(# applied 9/1/09-1/13/10)

Active Duty 66

Veterans198

Dependents 8

Spouses 34

Guard 22

Reserve 16

Total344

OVME Fall 2010

(# applied 6/1/10-10/13/10)

Active Duty 74

Veterans 210

Dependents 11

Spouses 44

Guard 31

Reserve 20

Total 391*

*13.67% increase from Spring 2010

OVME Applications Comparison


Ovme headcount summary spring 2010

OVME Headcount SummarySpring 2010


Ovme headcount summary may 2010

OVME Headcount SummaryMay 2010


Ovme headcount summary fall 2010

OVME Headcount SummaryFall 2010


Ovme increase

OVME % Increase

  • Prospects: 61% increase from fiscal year 08/09 to 09/10

  • Applications: 13.67% increase from Sp2010 to FA2010

  • Headcount: 16.8% increase from Sp2010 to FA2010

  • Steady increase in % of mil/vets to college wide headcount

    • Spring: 6% of total are mil/vets; 3% are vets

    • May: 7% of total are mil/vets; 5% are vets

    • Fall: 8% of total are mil/vets; 4% are vets (Nov registration still open)


Ovme initiatives

OVME Initiatives

  • Ongoing Training for College Personnel

    • Trauma and Stress Resource - http://commons.esc.edu/trauma-and-stress

    • Training Schedule and OVME News - http://commons.esc.edu/ovme

  • Student Veteran & Military Club

    • Contact Information

      http://www.esc.edu/veterans-club

      escmilitaryclub@esc.edu

    • Facebook http://www.esc.edu/MilitaryFanpage

  • ACE/Walmart Grant Virtual Resource Center

    • ACE visit Nov 17

  • Ongoing Outreach

    • Education fairs and site visits statewide and national

    • Membership in military organizations

    • Mailings

  • Events

    • Fundraiser at USS Slater in Spring


Initiatives cont d

Initiatives Cont’d

  • New and Potential Partnerships

    • Women’s Homeless Shelter Education Partner

    • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Student Career Experience Prog

    • Noncommissioned Officer Leader Development Program (expansion of U.S. Army’s College of the American Soldier)

    • Defense Threat Reduction University (DTRU)

  • Articulation Agreements

    • Pursuing other military institutions in regions we have a presence and/or schools with which we have close connections such as Coastline CC, San Diego City Colleges, Rio Salado, Tidewater CC


Ovme priorities

OVME Priorities

  • Internal Training

  • Identifying, Tracking, Reporting

    • Prospects

    • Non-matrics

    • Retention and Completion Rates

  • Processes

    • Preliminary Reviews

    • Student Agreements

  • Center Collaboration

    • Flexible course formats for military partnerships – Independent Studies


Questions

Questions?

www.esc.edu/military

800 847- 3000 ext. 2779

Linda Frank – Director (linda.frank@esc.edu)

Desiree Drindak – Military Academic Development Coordinator (desiree.drindak@esc.edu)

Susan Bruce - Veteran Student Services Coordinator (susan.bruce@esc.edu

Mindy Boenning – Communication and Development Coordinator (mindy.boenning@esc.edu)

Janice Hopkins – Office Manager (janice.hopkins@esc.edu)

Grace Comiskey – Preliminary Review Requests (grace.comiskey@esc.edu)

Pamela Burkhart – Marketing Material Requests (pamela.burkhart@esc.edu)

Outreach Team:

Atlantic Region Military Outreach Specialist

Chioma Adaku-Griffin (chioma.adaku-griffin@esc.edu)

Midwest Region Military Outreach Specialist

William Yaeger (william.yaeger@esc.edu)

Northeast Region Military Outreach Specialist

Chuck Van Vorst (chuck.vanvorst@esc.edu)

Pacific Region Military Outreach Specialist

William Mayeaux (william.mayeaux@esc.edu)


  • Login