Arthritis Advisory Committee
1 / 44

February 16, 17, 18, 2005 - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Updated On :

Arthritis Advisory Committee and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee. Open Public Hearing. February 16, 17, 18, 2005. 1. Joan Brierton Johnson and Sabrina. Sidney M. Wolfe, M.D. Director Public Citizen Health Research Group. 4. Linda Suydam

Related searches for February 16, 17, 18, 2005

I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about 'February 16, 17, 18, 2005' - francois

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
Slide1 l.jpg

Arthritis Advisory Committee

and the

Drug Safety and Risk Management

Advisory Committee

Open Public Hearing

February 16, 17, 18, 2005

Slide3 l.jpg

Slide4 l.jpg

4. Linda Suydam

Vice President, Regulatory & Scientific Affairs

Consumer Healthcare Products Association


Slide5 l.jpg

5. Jennifer Lo, Ph.D.

Gene Luther, D.V.M., Ph.D.

CEO & President, BioJENC, LLC

Louisiana Business & Technology Center

Slide6 l.jpg

6. Jim Tozzi

Member, Board of Advisors

Center for Regulatory Effectiveness

Slide7 l.jpg

7. Diana Zuckerman, Ph.D.


National Research Center for Women & Families

Slide8 l.jpg

8. Elizabeth Tindall, M.D.


American College of Rheumatology

Slide10 l.jpg

10. John Pippin, M.D.

Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine

Slide11 l.jpg

11. CPT Christopher Grubb, M.D.

Womak Army Medical Center

Department of Anesthesiology

and Pain Management

Slide12 l.jpg

12. Janet Arrowsmith-Lowe, M.D.


Arrowsmith-Lowe Consulting, Inc.

Slide13 l.jpg

13. Mark H. Einstein, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Division of Gynecologic OncologyDepartment of Obstetrics & Gynecology and

Women’s Health Montefiore Medical Center

Slide14 l.jpg

14. John Abramson, M.D.

Harvard Medical School

Slide15 l.jpg

15. Herbert S. B. Baraf, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Medicine

George Washington University

Arthritis and Rheumatism Associates

Wheaton, Rockville, Laurel and Chevy Chase, MD

Washington, DC

Slide17 l.jpg

17. Waqar Qureshi


Associate Professor of Medicine

Chief of EndosocopyBaylor College of Medicine

Slide19 l.jpg

19. W. Hayes Wilson, M.D.

Chief of Rheumatology

Piedmont Hospital


Piedmont Rheumatology Consultants, PC

Slide20 l.jpg

20. Gary W. Williams, M.D., Ph.D.


Department of Medicine and

Vice President of Medicine Services at

Scripps Clinic and Research Foundation

Slide21 l.jpg

21. Rebecca Burkholder

Director of Health Policy

National Consumers League

Slide22 l.jpg

22. Amye L. Leong, MBA

President & CEO

Healthy Motivation


UN-endorsed Bone and Joint decade 2000-2010

Slide27 l.jpg

28. R. Preston Mason, Ph.D.

Brigham & Women’s Hospital

Harvard Medical School

Slide28 l.jpg

30. Gurkirpal Singh, M.D.

Adjunct Clinical Professor of Medicine

Division of Gastroenterology and HepatologyStanford University School of Medicine

Slide31 l.jpg

33. Necole Kelly


American Chronic Pain Association

Slide33 l.jpg

36. Dr. Glenn Eisen

Oregon Health Sciences University

Slide34 l.jpg

37. Susan Winckler, R.Ph., Esq.

APhA’s Vice President of Policy and

Communications and Staff Counsel

Slide35 l.jpg

38. Virginia Ladd


American Autoimmune Related

Diseases Association


Slide36 l.jpg

39. Paola Patrignani, Ph.D.

Professor Pharmacology

Department of Medicine and

Center of Excellence on Aging

“G. d’Annunzio” University

Slide38 l.jpg

42. Dr. John Klippel

President & CEO of the Arthritis Foundation

Slide43 l.jpg

51. Michael D. Paranzino


Psoriasis Cure Now!

Slide44 l.jpg

52. Lawrence Goldkind, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Department of Gastroenterology

Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences