By marek pogorzalek and michal zalewski
1 / 33

Ireland / Eire - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on

By Marek Pogorzalek And Michal Zalewski. Ireland / Eire. Antrim – Aontriom (Saffron County). Armagh- Ard Mhacha (Orchard of Ireland). Carlow – Ceatharlach (Dolman County). Cavan – An Cabhan ( Breffni County). Clare – An Clar (Banner County). Cork – Corcaigh (The Rebel City).

I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about ' Ireland / Eire' - enoch

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
By marek pogorzalek and michal zalewski

By Marek Pogorzalek

And Michal Zalewski

Ireland / Eire

Antrim aontriom saffron county
Antrim – Aontriom (Saffron County)

Armagh ard mhacha orchard of ireland
Armagh- ArdMhacha (Orchard of Ireland)

Carlow ceatharlach dolman county
Carlow – Ceatharlach (Dolman County)

Cavan an cabhan breffni county
Cavan – An Cabhan(Breffni County)

Clare an clar banner county
Clare – An Clar (Banner County)

Cork corcaigh the rebel city
Cork – Corcaigh (The Rebel City)

Derry doire oak leaf county
Derry – Doire (Oak Leaf County)

Donegal dun an ngall the tir conaill men
Donegal – Dun an nGall (The TirConaill Men)

Down an dun mourne county
Down – An Dun (Mourne County)

Dublin ath cliath the dubs
Dublin – AthCliath (The Dubs)

Fermanagh fear manach erne county
Fermanagh – Fear Manach (Erne County)

Galway gaillimh the tribesmen
Galway – Gaillimh (The Tribesmen)

Kerry ciarrai the kingdom
Kerry –ciarrai (The kingdom)

Kildare cill dara short grass county
Kildare – cilldara (short grass county)

Kilkenny cill chainnigh marble county
Kilkenny – cillchainnigh (marble county)

Laois laois o moore county
Laois – laois (o’moore county)

Leitrim liatroim wild rose county
Leitrim – liatroim (wild rose county)

Limerick luimneach treaty county
Limerick – luimneach (treaty county)

Longford longfort slashers
Longford – longfort (slashers)

Louth lu the wee county
Louth – lu ( the wee county)

Mayo maigh eo the westerners
Mayo – maigheo (the westerners)

Meath an mhi royal county
Meath – an mhi ( royal county)

Monaghan muineachan farney county
Monaghan – muineachan (farney county)

Offaly uibh fhaili faithful county
Offaly – UibhFhaili (faithful county)

Tipperary tiobraid rainn premier county
Tipperary – TiobraidÁrainn ( premier county )

Roscommon ros comain the sheepstealers
Roscommon-roscomain(the sheepstealers)

Sligo sligeach yeats county
Sligo – sligeach ( yeats county )

Tyrone t r eoghain the red hand
Tyrone – tíreoghain ( the red hand )

Waterford port l irge the deise
Waterford – port láirge ( the deise )

Westmeath an larmh the lake county
Westmeath – an larmhí ( the lake county)

Wexford loch garman the model county
Wexford - loch garman ( the model county )

Wicklow cill mhant in the garden of ireland
Wicklow – cillmhantáin ( the garden of ireland )