license laws in massachusetts learner s permit
Download
Skip this Video
Download Presentation
License Laws in Massachusetts- Learner’s Permit

Loading in 2 Seconds...

play fullscreen
1 / 2

License Laws in Massachusetts- Learner’s Permit - PowerPoint PPT Presentation


  • 81 Views
  • Uploaded on

License Laws in Massachusetts- Learner’s Permit. At 16 years old: eligible for learner’s permit Must take a written exam (driving laws and procedures) Must pass a vision test Can drive a passenger vehicle with a licensed driver 21 years old or older with you at all times

loader
I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
capcha
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about ' License Laws in Massachusetts- Learner’s Permit' - channing-tyler


An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript
license laws in massachusetts learner s permit

License Laws in Massachusetts- Learner’s Permit

At 16 years old: eligible for learner’s permit

Must take a written exam (driving laws and procedures)

Must pass a vision test

Can drive a passenger vehicle with a licensed driver 21 years old or older with you at all times

You may not drive between midnight and 5 a.m. unless you are accompanied by your parent or guardian in the front seat next to you

You may not drive outside of Massachusetts

license laws in massachusetts jol

License Laws in Massachusetts- JOL

At 16 ½ years old: eligible for Junior Operating License (JOL)

Must have held your learner’s permit for 6 months

Must have completed a Driver’s Education Program

Your parent or guardian must also complete 2 hours of driver’s education instruction

Show proof of car insurance

Pass a behind-the-wheel road test

You are not allowed to drive between 12:00 a.m. and 5 a.m. unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian

No passengers younger than 18 years old, unless they are immediate family members (1st 6 months)

You may not operate a vehicle while using a cell phone

ad