Celebrating the engaged university recognition ceremony
Sponsored Links
This presentation is the property of its rightful owner.
1 / 31

Celebrating the Engaged University Recognition Ceremony PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on
  • Presentation posted in: General

The Office of Outreach and Engagement and the Center for Student Leadership, Ethics, and Public Service at North Carolina State University presents. Celebrating the Engaged University Recognition Ceremony. Locally Responsive – Globally Engaged. Tom Miller.

Download Presentation

Celebrating the Engaged University Recognition Ceremony

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Presentation Transcript

Celebrating the engaged university recognition ceremony

The Office of Outreach and Engagement

and the

Center for Student Leadership, Ethics, and Public Service


North Carolina State University


Celebrating the Engaged UniversityRecognition Ceremony

Locally Responsive – Globally Engaged

Celebrating the engaged university recognition ceremony

Tom Miller

Terri helmlinger ratcliff

Terri Helmlinger Ratcliff

Celebrating the engaged university

Celebrating the Engaged University

Anita brown graham

Anita Brown-Graham

Celebrating the engaged university1

Celebrating the Engaged University

Tom miller

Tom Miller

Customized corporate education award of excellence

Customized Corporate Education Award of Excellence

BB&T IT Risk Group Raleigh, NC

Wendy M. White

Vice President

BB&T IT Risk Management Services

Thomas Johnson

IT Risk Management Specialist

Economic development partnership award

Economic Development Partnership Award

NC Southeast Commission

led by CEO Steve Yost and Senior Vice President Joe Melvin

General henry hugh shelton undergraduate leadership award of excellence

General Henry Hugh Shelton Undergraduate Leadership Award of Excellence

Adam Dunn

Caroline Hansley

Michael McKnight

Local government engagement awards

Local Government Engagement Awards

Richmond County

Robeson County

Surry County

Wake County

Yancey County

Ncaces special specialist award

NCACES Special Specialist Award

Gary Bullen

Dr. Ted Feitshans

NC Thrive team led by Dr. Susan Jakes

Becky Bowen and Jackie Miller

Opal mann green engagement scholarship award

Opal Mann Green Engagement & Scholarship Award

Sandhills SET Green Fields


Richmond County Cooperative Extension

Moore County Cooperative Extensions

Lee County Cooperative Extension

NC Thrive - NCCE Community Development

USDA - Rural Development

Sandhills Area Land Trust

Moore County Partners in Progress

Department of Landscape Architecture Design+Build Studio

Department of Landscape Architecture

University Housing

Office of University Architect

Grounds Management

Outstanding global engagement award

Outstanding Global Engagement Award

Dr. Francis de los Reyes III

Dr. Shweta Trivedi

Dr. Ira Weiss

Small business and technology development center partnership award

Small Business and Technology Development Center Partnership Award

Bill Harazin with Harazin Law

William l turner award for outstanding contributions to extension and continuing education

William L. Turner Award for Outstanding Contributions to Extension and Continuing Education

Michael A. Davis

Celebrating the engaged university2

Celebrating the Engaged University

C peter magrath w k kellogg foundation engagementaward

C. Peter Magrath/W. K. Kellogg Foundation EngagementAward

2014 Nominee

Dr. John Begeny

Clinton global initiative

Clinton Global Initiative

Owen Jordan

Amanda Dango

Ryan O'Donnell

Josiah Keilson

Community engaged faculty fellows

Community Engaged Faculty Fellows

Andrew Behnke,

Associate Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences

Craig Brookins

Associate Professor, Psychology & Africana Studies

Thomas Easley

Director of Community Diversity, College of Natural Resources

Andrew Fox

Assistant Professor, Landscape Architecture

Angela Wiseman

Assistant Professor, Elementary Education

University extension seed grants

University Extension Seed Grants



Meg Blanchard

Georgia Bizios

Marcie Fisher-Borne

Susan J. Barcinas

Sara Hughes

Penny S. Jeffrey

Jason Painter

Joan Pennell

Penelope Perkins-Veazie

Debbie Reno Acker

Kim G. Roberts

Traci Rose Rider

Laura Sremaniak

Tamara V. Young

TameshiaS. Ballard

John Begeny

J. Dara Bloom

Liz Driscoll

Andrew Fox & David Hill

Doug Hummer

Roberto Nunez

Jason Painter


Robert J. Richardson

Traci Rose Rider

Ingrid R. Schmidt

University standing committee on extension engagement and economic development

University Standing Committee on Extension, Engagement, and Economic Development

Andrew Behnke(Vice Chair)

Sue Barcinas

Megan Briley

Michael Devetsikiotis

Tyrone Fisher

Marie Griffin (Chair)

Alex Grindstaff

Bhupender Gupta

Percy Hooper

Greg Hoover

Michael Martin

John Muth

Mohan Ramaswamy

Rachel Slivka

Julia Storberg-Walker

Jocelyn DeVance Taliaferro

Alice Warren

Michael Yoder

Celebrating the engaged university3

Celebrating the Engaged University

Outstanding extension service awards

Outstanding Extension Service Awards

Glen W. Almond

Sarah Bowen

Bruce Branson

Michele Darrah

Laurel Degernes

DeLeon Gray

Kentley Brian Hester

Chris Hitch

Gail Jones

Renay Knapp

Tsai Lu Liu

Deborah Manzo

Steven McKeand

Duarte B. Morais

Dominc Reisig

Stephen Sharp

Holli Singleton

Becky Spearman

Steve Washburn

Academy of outstanding faculty engaged in extension

Academy of Outstanding Faculty Engaged in Extension

2014 AOFEE Inductees

Glen W Almond

Laurel Degernes

DeLeon Gray

Gail Jones

Steven McKeand

Duarte B. Morais

Dominc Reisig

Steve Washburn

Alumni association outstanding extension and outreach award

Alumni Association Outstanding Extension and Outreach Award

Glen W Almond

Laurel Degernes

Gail Jones

Steve Washburn

Celebrating the engaged university4

Celebrating the Engaged University

Engagement partnership council

Engagement Partnership Council

Mike Giancola

Mike Harwood

Terri HelmlingerRatcliff


Jackie Krim

Terri Lomax

Chris McGahan

Dan McGurrin

David McNeil

Brad Mehlenbacher

Tom Miller



Joel Pawlak

Forrest Allen

Steve Allen

John Anderson

Randy Avent

Robert Bardon

John Baugh

Tom Birkland


Michael Bustle

Patrick Cronin

Amanda Crowell Itliong

Scott Daugherty

Michael Davidson

Liana Fryer

Jose Picart

Mike Poterala

Scott Ragan

Lori Rothenberg

Kelly Sexton

Brian Smith

Sam Snyder

Jack Thigpen

Jay Tomlinson

Jim Watson

Susan White

Thomas White

Joe Zublena

Celebrating the engaged university planning committee

Celebrating the Engaged University Planning Committee

Mike Giancola

Marie Griffin

John Ambrose

Andrew Behneke

Craig Brookins

Erin Robinson

Alice Warren

Joe Zublena

Peggy Blackburn

Kaitlin Depersia

Jenna Jeffrey

Betty Hair

Joyce Turner

Gray Rinehart

Celebrating the engaged university5

Celebrating the Engaged University

Thank you

Thank you!

  • Login