1 / 15

Dasa Avatars of Krishna - PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on

Dasa Avatars of Krishna. b y: Srujana Donthireddi Smarana Donthireddi. Dasa Avatars. Dasa means 10 Ten avatars are specia l Svayam Bhagavan is source of all avatars*** Krishna appears as purna Avatar only once in a day of Brahma (4.32 Billion years !).

I am the owner, or an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner, of the copyrighted work described.
Download Presentation

PowerPoint Slideshow about ' Dasa Avatars of Krishna' - betha

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Presentation Transcript

Dasa Avatars of Krishna

by: Srujana Donthireddi

Smarana Donthireddi

Dasa avatars
Dasa Avatars

  • Dasa means 10

  • Ten avatars are special

  • Svayam Bhagavan is

  • source of all avatars***

  • Krishna appears as

  • purna Avatar only once

  • in a day of Brahma

  • (4.32 Billion years!)

*** As per Srimad Bhagavatam, Gaudiya, Vallabhacharya & Nimbarka sampradayas

Why does krishna come as avatar
Why does Krishna come as avatar?

Paritrāņāya sādhūnām

Vināśāya ca duṣkrtām

Dharma samsthāpa-nārthāya

Sambhavāmi yuge yuge (B.G 4.8)

Lord Krishna says, “To deliver the pious,

to annihilate the miscreants,

and to reestablish real religion,

I myself appear yuga after yuga.”


The first avataram is ‘Matsya’.

He saved all the Vedas from the demons.

Matsya Avatar


The second one is ‘Kurmaavataram’.

He supported the

‘ Manthara hill ’ and helps the devotees and demons to get the nectar.

Kurma Avatar


Third avatara is ‘ Varaha’.

Varaha means divine boar.

He killed Hiranyaksha and rescued Bhudevi

Varaha Avatar


The fourth avataram is ‘Narasimha’.

Narasimha means half man, half lion.

He killed Hiranyakasipu and rescued Prahlada.

Narasimha Avatar


‘Vamana’ is the 5th avataram.

Vamana means dwarf, a small man.

Vamana sends Bali to Patalaloka and rescued demigods.

Vamana Avatar


‘Parasurama’ is the 6thavataram.

He was a ferocious warrior.

He killed all the bad kings.

Parasurama Avatar


Rama avatarm is the 7thone.

Rama killed Ravana and rescued SitaDevi.

That is why we celebrate Diwali.

Rama Avatar


Balaram is the 8th avatar.

He accompanied Svayam Bhagavan Lord Krishna – the source of all avatars.

Balarama Avatar


Budha is the 9thavataram.

Budha means enlightened person.

He said ‘no fighting, no killing’.

Buddha Avatar

(NOT Gautama Buddha)


‘Kalki’ is the 10th avataram to come.

He will kill all the bad leaders and save the world.

Kalki Avatar

Hare Krishna Hare Krishna

Krishna Krishna Hare hare

Hare Rama Hare Rama

Rama Rama Hare Hare