1 5 report of ieee honorary membership committee
This presentation is the property of its rightful owner.
Sponsored Links
1 / 6

1/5 Report of IEEE Honorary Membership Committee PowerPoint PPT Presentation

  • Uploaded on
  • Presentation posted in: General

1/5 Report of IEEE Honorary Membership Committee. by Isao Shirakawa [email protected] Contents 1. Summary of 1 st telecon in 2013 2. List of IEEE Honorary Members in R10

Download Presentation

1/5 Report of IEEE Honorary Membership Committee

An Image/Link below is provided (as is) to download presentation

Download Policy: Content on the Website is provided to you AS IS for your information and personal use and may not be sold / licensed / shared on other websites without getting consent from its author.While downloading, if for some reason you are not able to download a presentation, the publisher may have deleted the file from their server.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - E N D - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Presentation Transcript

1/5Report of IEEE Honorary Membership Committee


Isao Shirakawa

[email protected]


1.Summary of 1sttelecon in 2013

2. List of IEEE Honorary Members in R10

R10 Meeting in Chiang Mai March 2, 2013

1. Summary for 1stteleconin 2013

Committee Members present: A. Drobot, D. Baker,J. Berthold,

C. Desmond, P. Kodali, I. Shirakawa

. 2/5


Honorary Members are elected by the Board of Directors from

among those who

(1) have rendered meritorious service to humanity in the

IEEE's designated fields of interest, and

(2) are not members of the IEEE.

Remark: The AIEE (American Inst. Electrical Engrs.) established Honorary

Membership at its founding in 1884.




No woman has previously received the Honorary Member

Award, and it would be fitting to generate some solid

nominations with a woman as the candidate.

The committee will continue to work on additional

nominations via email to make sure that we can stimulate

additional nominations for strong candidates with this in mind.

The new nomination form and nominator instructions can be found online: http://www.ieee.org/about/awards/recognitions/ honorarymem.html

4/52. List of IEEE Honorary Members in R10

1984M.G.K. MenonGovernment of IndiaIndia

1985H. YamashitaUniversity of TokyoJapan

1991A. MoritaSony Corp.Japan

1996H. MizunoMatsushita Electric Japan

Industrial Co.

1998P. V. IndiresanIndian National Academy India

of Engineering

2000N. OhgaSony Corp.Japan

2003T. SasakiInternational Center for Japan

Materials Research


2007T. ShinodaFujitsu Laboratories Ltd.Japan

2008J. Yong YunSamsung Electronics Co., Korea Ltd.

2010M. R. NarayanaInfosys Technologies Ltd.India


2011A. P.J. AbdulFormer President of India India

KalamRepublic of India

2011Wang JianzhouChina Mobile Ltd.China

2012Y. UtsumiJapan Telecoms. Eng. and Japan

Consulting Service

Thank you for your attention

  • Login